We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We booked over 20 rooms for our son's wedding nearby, for 4 nights. There was ample room for our meet n greets in the comfortable lobby area, as well as upstairs at the lounge. Our room (615 - 1 king) was very large, quiet, was on the back side overlooking the High School baseball/football field, and included a separate living space, and mini-fridge/micro/sink. The staff was always welcoming, and the valet team was always on the ball! I like to be called by my name when I arrive! They had a car service or cab ready when we needed them, always offered directions to where we were going, and it was an easy walk to the mall where we enjoyed two of the restaurants.

Room Tip: 611 and 615 were an odd shape that actually offered a larger room than the others we saw. I would i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ETicketRide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDSmith1, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Congratulations on your son's wedding; now your family will always have a place to come for future reunions for many years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,686)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,570 - 1,576 of 2,686 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed 12-17 Sept 13 What a fantastic hotel with superb staff who were very helpful, the suite we were in was excellent with a balcony onto the pool area. Before arrival I had heard about the cost of valet parking which in my mind is extortionate at 30 plus dollars per night, found a car park over the road as suggested by previous reviewer at 5 dollars per day. No brainer really. Although in their defence it is free wifi. Location fairly good only a short walk to the pier a d beach area. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDSmith1, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to recognize our staff. Also, thank you pointing out that we offer free WiFi throughout the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Everyone was very accommodating ... only complaints were 1)room needed makeup mirrow for wife (some rooms had them, ours didn't); 2) and expected complimentary breakfast like the Embassy Suites in Birmingham that we stayed at in Jan. 3)Overall, a very good experience ...will return on next trip to Santa Monica ...thanks

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDSmith1, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

We have decided to add in the very near future vanity/makeup mirrors to every room in the hotel along with robes -- please plan on a return visit to utilize these enhanced amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Having read mixed reviews about this hotel, we weren't sure what to expect. Everything about this property was great, from the location, to the comfortable 2 Queen beds suite, friendly staff. In fact, we extended our stay for three additional nights. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank demaagddb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDSmith1, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Excellent! We appreciate you extending your stay by three exta days -- that speaks volumes about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Travelling with a small child is always a challenge. DOubleTree by Hilton in Santa Monica proved to be an excellent choise for our family of three generations. Location close to the beach, services and staff proved to be sufficient and worked very well for us. Can warmly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ulla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDSmith1, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Delighted to read that our property fit all of your travel needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My wife and I chose the Doubletree as a one-night stopover on the way to our vacation on the Central Coast. The hotel was great! Clean, comfortable, well appointed, and easily accessible to the Santa Monica attractions. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDSmith1, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

On behalf of our team, thank you for recognizing our staff as being extremely friendly and accommodating. Hopefully, next time, you can spend more than one night with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

As with all DoubleTree establishments, we were greeted with warm chocolate chip cookies. Thus, from the start, we knew it was going to be a pleasant stay. The banquet manager, chef, front desk staff, concierge, and sales managers were all phenomenal. No matter how many requests we made, they jumped at the chance to accommodate our group - going well above and beyond to satisfy every single guest. The rooms are spacious and clean, and the fitness center is great and very well equipped especially in comparison to most chain hotels with new equipment, a pool, hot tub, and sauna. In addition, the location is within walking distance of the pier and most local attractions. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to future travelers.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waverider681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDSmith1, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you for your strong recommendaton; one of the greatest compliments we can receive is that you "would definitely stay here again and recommend it to future travelers". Safe travels to you . . .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#2 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,968 reviews
Santa Monica
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#10 of 36 in Santa Monica
634 reviews
Santa Monica
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
#12 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier
Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier
#22 of 36 in Santa Monica
721 reviews
Santa Monica
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Monica
Santa Monica
Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica

Address: 1707 Fourth Street, Santa Monica, CA 90401-3310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Monica
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Monica
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Monica
Price Range: $253 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Santa Monica Hotel Santa Monica
Doubletree Hotel Santa Monica
Doubletree Santa Monica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing