We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge by Wyndham Santa Monica(Santa Monica)(Great Value!)
$237
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$516
$399
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $448/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ocean View Hotel(Santa Monica)
$379
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Gateway Hotel Santa Monica(Santa Monica)(Great Value!)
$265
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$239
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$526
$476
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$450
$288
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $340/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$535
$286
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $362/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$583
$510
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
$369
$349
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $520/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,815)
Filter reviews
2,815 results
Traveler rating
1,036
1,208
370
135
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,036
1,208
370
135
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookiesvalet parkinghigh schoolstreet promenadesofa bedseparate bedroomwithin walking distanceshort walkliving areaper dayking suitethird floorshopping areafew blocksvalet servicevenice beach
Filter
Updating list...
1,807 - 1,812 of 2,815 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Recommended for location as a short walk to the beach and shopping
buffet breakfast is the usual high quality standard of most hotels
Very clean rooms and amenities
Staff were helpful and very pleasant to deal with

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDSmith1, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for your recommendation; please visit us again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Nice hotel good spacious rooms breakfast was good as it was included. My only regret is that it was a bit of a walk to the shopping area and even further to the pier and ocean. The water pressure in the shower was good

Room Tip: We had a high floor overlooking a baseball field and a freeway with the door closed we couldn't hear the traffic
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Happy_relaxed_couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDSmith1, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you letting us know about the water pressure, our Engineering Team has addressed it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This is a clean very well run hotel and the staff cannot be faulted in any way whatsoever as they go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. Unfortunately, we arrived after an 11hr flight only to be taken to an upgraded room (as my husband is a diamond member) that smelt of smoke - the smell was so bad that the porter was almost knocked back. In the end we had to settle for an average room but at least it didn't smell, I must say I couldn't. see the difference in rooms purely location as we had traffic noise in the second room as it was next to the road. The bed was quite comfortable.
There is a Starbucks which makes a decent Frapuccino, latte and hot chocolate. The restaurant is okay for a small bite to eat although their breakfasts are quite good.
The ambience of the hotel was good and people were enjoying there stay there as far as we could see. Once again, the hotel has very good staff and we only encountered staff that went about of their way to help us which is a great credit to the Doubletree Santa Monica.
If we returned, we may stay again for a few nights in a NON SMOKING deluxe room. This was in no way the fault of the reception or porter staff as they were very annoyed people had been smoking to that extent in a non smoking hotel but unfortunately because of being taken to such a smoke filled room I have only awarded 3 stars.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with as little traffic noise as possible, not next to freeway
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lindyloo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDSmith1, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

All of our rooms are non-smoking; it appears, most unfortunately, that our housekeeping team was not able to overcome the infraction – please accept our apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed here one night while touring around Los Angeles. The hotel is very well appointed and the room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Very quiet. We parked in the lot across the street to save ourselves from paying the high parking fee. The hotel is a little off of the beaten path but we walked down to the pier and along the beach strip and back. I wouldn't want to do the walk late at night. We could see the beach from our room ... if you looked very carefully through the parking garage across the street. Breakfast in the morning was very good with a great selection. Very busy!

Room Tip: Park in lot across the street to save Valet parking fees.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mugsy1703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDSmith1, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for using our property as a base for your tour of Los Angeles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My 15 year old daughter and I stayed at the hotel recently for 3 nights. We were very pleased will all aspects of the stay. It was within close walking distance to great shopping, eateries and the pier. Walking around the area at night, we felt safe. We had breakfast included in our tariff and can highly recommend this as great value.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
3  Thank Leanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDSmith1, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Sounds like our "Bed & Breakfast" was the ideal plan for you and your daughter's stay -- we have a lot of compliments on this package and would like to thank you for your endorsement of it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews