We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Gateway Hotel Santa Monica(Santa Monica)(Great Value!)
$308
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$320
$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Viceroy Santa Monica(Santa Monica)
$586
$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$377
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$460
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$316
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Travelodge by Wyndham Santa Monica(Santa Monica)(Great Value!)
$199
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ambrose(Santa Monica)
$368
$280
The Ambrose
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
$399
$369
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,860)
Filter reviews
2,860 results
Traveler rating
1,049
1,225
375
140
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,049
1,225
375
140
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookieshigh schoolstreet promenadevalet parkingsofa bedseparate bedroomwithin walking distanceliving areaper dayking suitefree shuttlethird floorshopping areafew blocksrooms are largevalet service
Filter
Updating list...
1,963 - 1,968 of 2,860 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

We spent two weeks at this hotel we got put up in a nice room with two flat screen TVs, king size bed, kitchenette,in room safe,free wifi, nice bathroom and a view of the pool. This location was perfect for us it was only a 5min walk to the pier and third street promenade where there is always something going on. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful the only downside was when we asked for a set of scales to weigh our bags for the flight back to AUS they sent us to the gym to use the scales here which we didn't know how to use as we were used to the digital or arrow scales so we posted some stuff home which cost us more than what we expected! So my suggestion is if you're planning to start in LA/Santa Monica and want to shop take minimal clothes as the outlet stores are so cheap! This Hilton was worth staying at the location was good the facilities were good and staff were helpful and we enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amylee91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Free warm cookies when we arrived to check in!! That won me over in an instant...
Large room with sitting area and separate bedroom with 2 king sized beds for 2 people.
Nice small pool and small gym area (which i didn't use) would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This was the last hotel we stayed in on our touring holiday of the west coast of the USA. We went here in Aug with family. Probably the best hotel of them all apart from the Alara in Vegas. We took a 1 bedroom suite and it had a couple of massive queen beds plus a massive sofa bed so we could easily fit in 6 people. My 17 yr old loved the free gym and we all enjoyed the pool which was not too crowded, in the sun for virtually all the day, perfect temperature. Parking was meant to be valet but to avoid this faily expensive way, just park over the road in the open car park and its $10 for the day. The hotel parking is quite a lot more but very convenient if you want to go with that. The pier is about a 10 min walk. Not far really unless you are disabled or have difficulty walking. All very safe too with the police station next to the hotel. Convenient for the motorway. I would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: We had room 707 which had a view out of the back of the hotel towards a baseball ground. It was OK but we were not there for the view from the hotel really
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rodders1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

we arrived in Santa Monica from New York and found the hotel to be excellent. My family of 5 shared a suite and there was plenty of room for us all. The kids loved going to the outdoor pool on the 3rd floor and enjoyed the gym. The Hotel was spotless and staff were very helpful. We only used the valeting car parking services once as we found the car park over the road was cheaper and perfectly safe. We spent lots of time exploring Santa Monica and enjoyed cycling to Venice Beach. We chose to breakfast at the local IHOP nearby so didnt eat at the hotel as we had lots of restaurants to chose from. We used the hotel as a base when we travelled to the 6 Flags theme park which was good fun. The climate is perfect at Santa Monica and we found the temperature rose sharply as we left the coast. Each morning there was a sea mist but it soon burnt off. A very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davenfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Over the years I've stayed at many fine hotels but I can't recall ever feeling so appreciated as a customer during a recent 3 night stay at this hotel. Every member of the hotel staff, including the parking attendants, greeted us with a smile & courtesy and couldn't seem to do enough for us. In this often rude and surly world it was quite a refreshing experience. I thought about staying at The Shore Hotel, The Georgian or The Shangri-la as they overlook the ocean but they're also all right on a very busy street and much more expensive. The Doubletree is only a short walk (a couple of blocks) away from The Pier, the beach and The 3rd Street Promenade. It has a striking center atrium and our room was clean and well maintained. Parking (Valet) is extra ($25/night) but that seems to be the norm in SM. There was a large parking garage right across 4th Street that might be less expensive if you're just leaving the car there for your entire stay. The hotel has a nice secluded outside pool and the exercise room was larger and better equipped than in many more expensive properties. To top it off, we even had a glimpse of the ocean over the top of the garage from our 6th floor room on the 4th Street side. I'm very pleased to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachSeeker2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews