We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ocean Lodge Hotel(Santa Monica)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Seaview Hotel(Santa Monica)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Blue Hotel(Santa Monica)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,813)
Filter reviews
2,813 results
Traveler rating
1,036
1,206
370
135
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,036
1,206
370
135
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookiesvalet parkinghigh schoolstreet promenadesofa bedseparate bedroomwithin walking distanceshort walkliving areaper dayking suitethird floorshopping areafew blocksvalet servicevenice beach
Filter
Updating list...
1,969 - 1,974 of 2,813 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed here on a family holiday from 15th-23rd August. It was our first time visiting California and had a wonderful time. The hotel itself was well presented with exceptionally helpful/friendly staff, clean large suite rooms, above average dining facilities and a great gym/outside pool area. In terms of location it is perfect, within walking distance on Santa Monica Pier and most nearby tourist attractions are easily accessible. During our stay we also visited downtown LA, Hollywood, Beverly Hills and Sunset Boulevard which were all booked via the Hotels concierge service. We also took a helicopter scenic flight over LA which is well worth doing. Overall we really enjoyed our stay here, it easily exceeded our expectations and would definitely reccomend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WalkerSavings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

First hotel stop-over in our family road-trip around California, and it didn't disappoint. Large suite with 2 beds, bathroom and living area with sofa and chairs. Good quality large-screen TVs in both the bedroom and living area. Drove direct from LAX, and easy to find, just off the Santa Monica Freeway (no road noise in our room on the side facing the high school). Nice welcome from the staff at the door/valet park, and quick and easy check-in (it's been said many times, but the cookies are fantastic). We stayed for 5 nights. Staff were excellent throughout, and the hotel and room were spotless. 5-10min walk to the pier, beach and 3rd St Promenade. For out-of-town visitors we also used this as our base for visits to Disneyland, Universal Studios, Hollywood, Beverly Hills etc, all readily accessible by car from here, as you are on the freeway almost as soon as you turn right from the hotel. A lot of people on here have complained about the price of valet parking ($27?) versus local public parking. For us as a family the convenience and safety was worth the extra cost (at least it wasn't the $37+ tax our hotel in SF wanted!). A very enjoyable stay, and the best hotel we stayed in on our trip.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJG1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

This hotel has a great location, close to 3th Street promenade and Santa Monica pier. The rooms are comfortable; the staff is very friendly and helpful.
We spent one wonderful day at Malibou beach, thanks to recommendation from one of the staff members: Giovanni.
The pool is clean, the water has perfect temperature. At the pool area, there is also a warm Jacuzzi.
The breakfast was excellent!
Only issue was the wireless internet, which was poor.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LileG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in Santa Monica for two nights in August, 2012 and we were thoroughly impressed with the location and service provided to us by all members of the staff. We were located a short walk to the Santa Monica Pier, we had ocean views, and felt safe and secure during our stay. We had issues with our safe which were immediately resolved. The breakfast was delicious. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funfamily20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

It's really hard to fault this hotel. The amenities are excellent, the staff are very friendly and the situation is ideal for the delights of Santa Monica. This was the last hotel I stayed in after driving Route 66 from Chicago and it was definitely one of the best.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ballyjamesduff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews