We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Overpriced” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles
Ranked #28 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    97
    127
    59
    50
See reviews for
103
117
35
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colton
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Good value & clean accomidtions. Staff was friendly and the location was good for what i needed. I will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Donald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott R, Front Desk Clerk at Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles, responded to this review, August 22, 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait for your return visit!

-Days Inn Santa Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

1- outdated rooms. Not really clean. We have a random dirty weigh scale in the closet. Windows can come right off. Fridge is REALLY loud as well. Only modern thing is the tv.
2- service is ok. One guy couldn't speak English. The others don't really seem to care to help. Asked a question about what the excessive noise above our room was.. They replied with its just a guest upstairs and continued playing with an iPad.
3- breakfast is disgusting. Stale toast. Croissants are ok. But my fav is the donuts that are cut in half!!! I'm paying 150 a night and getting half a donut. Milk looked like it was sitting out all night. Tables were dirty. Only had 2 toasters which look like they are from the 70s.
4- no security over night. Front door left unlocked. Not really comforting.
5- location not so good either. Good 12 dollar can ride to the pier. Good luck getting to LA by bus. Takes at least an hour. And bus drivers don't seem to know a thing about diff routes in the city or even the general direction to go in.

I wouldn't stay here again. Do yourself a favor and splurge for a better hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Milanista01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom_Yang_DAYS-INN_SM, Manager at Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
The hotel staff and I apologize for your unsatisfactory stay. We continuously strive to meet the expectations for the travelling community, and try to correct any shortcomings once those expectations are not met. We thank you for the opportunity to improve our services and welcome you back for a more enjoyable stay at a 20% discount.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santa Monica hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Lovely area!!! I would visit again. The wifi was not a problem staff were helpful. Just VERY outdated rooms and decor!! Visit 3 rd street promenade and Wolfgang puck resturbant and you'll love the area

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott R, Front Desk Clerk at Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles, responded to this review, August 22, 2015
Thank you so much for your feedback. We have recently updated our breakfast menu. We look forward to your next stay here with us!

-Days Inn Santa Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
#22 of 36 in Santa Monica
3.5 of 5 stars 523 reviews
Santa Monica
Best Western Plus Gateway Hotel Santa Monica
Santa Monica
Bayside Hotel
Bayside Hotel
#23 of 36 in Santa Monica
3.5 of 5 stars 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
Ocean Park Inn
Ocean Park Inn
#31 of 36 in Santa Monica
3.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Santa Monica
Hotel Carmel
Hotel Carmel
#25 of 36 in Santa Monica
3.0 of 5 stars 823 reviews
Santa Monica
Cal Mar Hotel Suites
Cal Mar Hotel Suites
#26 of 36 in Santa Monica
3.5 of 5 stars 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles

Property: Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles
Address: 3007 Santa Monica Blvd, Santa Monica, CA 90404-2505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Santa Monica Hotel Santa Monica
Santa Monica Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing