We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bbb” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles to your Saves list
Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3007 Santa Monica Blvd., Santa Monica, CA 90404 (Santa Monica)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #27 of 34 Hotels in Santa Monica
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    90
    118
    56
    44
See reviews for
90
108
34
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paso Robles CA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We have stayed several times at this Inn. They have markedly improved the property e.g. paint, furniture, television sets, sun deck and exercise equipment. It provides a comfortable stay,. A grat value especially for Santa Monica

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 41Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott R, Front Desk Clerk at Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles, responded to this review, September 1, 2015
Thank you so much for your rave review! We appreciate the feedback!

-Days Inn Santa Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I have stayed at his hotel at least 10 times. Whenever I need something reasonably priced and conveniently located I choose the Days Inn. It's not a place that offers many amenities or pretends to be anything other than what it is. When I have a longer stay in Santa Monica and want something a bit more luxurious or closer to the beach I make a different choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face Santa Monica Boulevard
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HospitalDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott R, Front Desk Clerk at Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles, responded to this review, September 1, 2015
Thank you so much for your feedback! We look forward to your next stay with us!

-Days Inn Santa Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Overall we found the hotel to be reasonable but were very dissapointed with the service. Firstly the check in staff seemed preoccupied with the tv most time we went down to the lobby and we were shocked to find that the bathroom was equipped with only a couple of hand towels and no large towels at all. When my girlfriend went down to ask if they had any the recpetionist was clearly not interested and said it was normal not to have large towels to dry yourself and didn't offer to go and find any saying if they were not in the bathroom they musn't have any. I beg to disagree every hotel we stayed and we stayed in 20+ during our stay had both hand towels and large towels. we made do therefore but this really spoiled our perception of the hotel unfortunately. The hotel also was a long walk from the beach (40 mins) and downtown SM and I didn't feel the room reflected this as was still quite expensive.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jak o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott R, Front Desk Clerk at Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles, responded to this review, September 1, 2015
Thank you so much for your feedback we have addressed the issues raised with the front desk staff. Might we recommend using the Blue Bus on your next trip. It's only a 10 min ride to the beach via that way. We look forward to your next visit!

-Days Inn Santa Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

This hotel is a couple miles from the beach, but with the pink and pastel blue facade, blue heron metal sculptures, etc., it very much appears it should be in a Florida beach location. I checked in after dark and after a checkin that made me feel like I was checking into a cheap place. I headed to my room where I was not very impressed either. The wallpaper in the room is pealing in the corners, have splatters of what appears to be (or at least I hope just) coffee (how does that happen?), and several tears. The trim is in great need of new paint, and corners of the bathroom looked like mildew. I booked 2 nights here, but after looking around the room I was considering checking out by morning and finding another place.
With the light of morning, however, I investigated the rest of the hotel. There is no pool but there are numerous fitness bikes, treadmills, etc., in hall areas of the 3rd and 4th floor (by the elevators/stairs) as well as several private sunroom style rooms with just one piece of equipment in each. A nice looking sauna is just off from one of these, but not very private since the sauna is directly off the 4th floor hall with a window from the hall. There is a rather nice sundeck on the roof of the 3rd floor – accessible from the 4th. This sundeck was actually the part that convinced me to stay the next day I had booked.
The complimentary breakfast wasn’t too bad. Nothing “hot” – basically just donuts, croissants, and other bread items, as well as fresh fruit like bananas and apples (no cut fruit). The donuts and croissants seemed fresh. Just don’t expect eggs and sausage here.
I like to walk, so I did walk down to Santa Monica beach and pier (end of “Route 66!”). The walk is a little over 2 miles each way, so unless you walk fast like me, expect it to take awhile. Otherwise, the drive to the beach is straight down the street and it appeared there were numerous parking areas all posting about $8 for parking.
Overall, not a bad stay. Since the price of most other “real” hotels nearer the beach appear to be at least 3 times what I paid for this room, I probably would not hesitate too much to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon&Kathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott R, Front Desk Clerk at Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles, responded to this review, September 1, 2015
Thanks so much for the feedback! We look forward to your next visit!

-Days Inn Santa Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

They say first impressions are lasting. The check in staff should realise this. After a 12 hour flight from Sydney we arrived a couple of hours before check in. I assumed we would leave our bags and go for a walk. Every hotel I have stayed in will store bags in such a situation for no cost, especially for such a short time. Not this one, if I recall correctly it was Kris who insisted we pay him cash $5 a bag costing us $15. Very very poor first impression.

The room itself was clean, Busty's a few doors up is a good place for a pub type meal. Breakfast is very basic but is as described. Wifi is free, plenty of TV stations and a/c

One thing to note, our room seemed to vibrate/shake day and night. Just a subtle shake that came and went. You could feel it on the bed and also even when sitting at the desk.

Easy to get to the beach if you don't have a car, the bus goes past and the no 1 blue bus only costs $1

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank filo_o1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott R, Front Desk Clerk at Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles, responded to this review, September 1, 2015
Thank you so much for the feedback.

-Days Inn Santa Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
#22 of 34 in Santa Monica
3.5 of 5 stars 503 reviews
Santa Monica
Best Western Plus Gateway Hotel Santa Monica
Santa Monica
Ocean Park Inn
Ocean Park Inn
#31 of 34 in Santa Monica
3.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
Cal Mar Hotel Suites
Cal Mar Hotel Suites
#25 of 34 in Santa Monica
3.5 of 5 stars 376 reviews
Santa Monica
Bayside Hotel
Bayside Hotel
#23 of 34 in Santa Monica
3.5 of 5 stars 444 reviews
Santa Monica
Hotel Carmel
Hotel Carmel
#26 of 34 in Santa Monica
3.0 of 5 stars 780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles

Property: Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles
Address: 3007 Santa Monica Blvd., Santa Monica, CA 90404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 34 Hotels in Santa Monica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Santa Monica Hotel Santa Monica
Santa Monica Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing