We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Comfort Inn
$152
View deal
Booking.com
$152
View deal
FindHotel
$141
View deal
Expedia.com$152
Priceline$152
travelup.com$213
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (758)
Filter reviews
758 results
Traveler rating
120
357
203
46
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
120
357
203
46
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast room free parking decent size nice pool king bed microwave ucla
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 758 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is not walking distance to the pier or shops. Only fast food is around this hotel to eat. Room was small and clean. The breakfast area is small and very crowded not enough seating for 10 people. There’s no where to sit and enjoy your breakfast people are rude and not taking their turn and cutting in the lines to get food. The batter for waffles was out and I asked the lady and she said there’s no more. The donuts and pastries were nearly out and plenty of people were going in to get breakfast and a lot of foods were empty.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank GENA2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019

I needed a room for one night close to the Santa Monica History Museum. Every other place was 2-3 times as much for the night so I gave Comfort Inn a try. The room wasn't spacious but not too bad in any case. The bed was comfortable and the TV worked. The breakfast was what I have come to expect at most all motel chains - adequate.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2019

As budget hotels go this was absolutely fine. Good location, good choice of breakfast & friendly staff. The dining area makes use of every available space.The bed was also very comfortable.

If I had one criticism there seems to be a complete lack or recycling at the hotel both from the restaurant, throwaway paper and plastic, and generally throughout the hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SteveRDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2019

We chose this location due to price. Easy to get to Santa Monica pier too. All in all good for us. Good breakfast. Close to public transportation and a CVS pharmacy. Nice that it had an elevator and had cute tables and plants on 2nd floor. Don’t stay on 1st floor or it will be noisy for you for breakfast.

Room tip: Ask for a big 2 queen. Apparently there are two sizes and we ended up with the small one.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

Family of five stayed one night so we could visit the Pier. Perfect location and just a short drive to the beach. Hot breakfast in the morning was just right before heading out on the day’s adventure. Our room had three queen beds and was more than enough for us. Parking may be a little tight if you have a larger vehicle (we had a Dodge Durango). The front desk staff was friendly and the room was ready ahead of schedule. Did not use the pool (no time). Room was clean and stocked with coffee, all toiletries and towels. Microwave and mini fridge included.
Did not hear any neighbor noise at all. Third floor balcony for smoking and looking out over the street. All in all a pleasant stay. We will come back.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank judithh0718
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews