We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, quiet, safe, free parking, reasonable rate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
Ranked #23 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet, safe, free parking, reasonable rate”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

I stayed here for four nights to attend a school reunion, and found it to be excellent value. The rooms are clean. I asked for a quiet room and got a room that opened onto a closed courtyard only accessible to those with keys. It was away from traffic and very quiet for sleeping. The courtyard has tables and chairs where many people have their breakfast or gather to chat so you will hear conversations in the morning and occasionally throughout the day, tho. I felt quite safe there. Plenty of free parking. The bed was extremely comfortable. The pillows were fantastic - nice and plump and fresh - I would stay there just for the pillows. You get two firm pillows and two soft. There was a fridge, microwave and coffeemaker in the room. A full, hot breakfast is included in the price of the room. There is a swimming pool, tho I didn't use it. No restaurant on the premises, but there are several restaurants across the street and Starbucks a couple of blocks away. Oodles of restaurants a five-minute drive away. The neighborhood seems safe. I saw several people out walking their dogs in the evening around suppertime, including a couple of older women by themselves. It is not particularly close to the beach - about a 10 minute drive or a half-hour walk. About a 15-minute drive from UCLA. The only knocks are that the wallpaper in the room was peeling a bit by one of the baseboards and the air conditioning was extremely noisy. Fortunately it cools down enough at night there that you don't really need the AC if you cool the room down before you go to bed.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marigoldmunchkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCA430, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Santa Monica, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear guest,

I am very pleased you enjoyed your recent experience, and thank so much for your kind words. It is great to hear you found our bedding extremely comfortable because we recently replaced the mattresses, comforters, and pillows.
I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon.

Regards,
Jennifer Calderon
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    281
    157
    35
    28
See reviews for
213
202
27
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in May2014. The front desk was helpful explaining how the bus service worked also how to get to the Getty Center which wasn't far. The hotel is old but the rooms clean. The breakfast was fine nothing special. The price was better than other hotels. If you are looking for a hotel near the pier, this would be a good choice.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCA430, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Santa Monica, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Jeanne,

We truly appreciate your review of our hotel and are glad you found the front desk to be helpful. I know you have many choices, but I hope you will decide to stay with us again on your next visit to Santa Monica!

Thank you,
Jennifer Calderon
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L.A.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

I reserved this hotel because it said it was near Santa Monica Pier. When I looked at my reservation and wanted to get directions, I see that it is over 2 miles to the pier. That is not "near" in my book.

I canceled my reservation.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank cb222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santa Monica hotels

Riverside, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Nice quiet little place just
from the pier.The king size bed was very comfortable. Wifi. Works great. Parking was little small ,but since we're so close
to the beach not surprising. There's lots of places to eat nearby. Including a Carl's Jr next door.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCA430, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Santa Monica, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Ron,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It's great to hear you found the bed comfortable and the hotel quiet. Our staff works very hard to keep all the rooms clean and comfortable, so it is nice to hear guests are enjoying them.
I hope we will see you again the next time you visit the Santa Monica area. Thanks again!

Best,
Jennifer Calderon
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahone Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

The staff at this Comfort Inn are exceptional. They are friendly and very helpful. They even called us long distance at our home in Canada to help us with a problem we are having with our booking agency. That doesn't happen very often at most hotels. The rooms are a good size, not deluxe but very clean and comfortable. They also serve a nice breakfast and the parking is great. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirleycherie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCA430, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Santa Monica, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your 5 star rating! We are truly happy you enjoyed your stay and found the staff to be more than helpful. We all do everything possible to make each guests stay enjoyable, so it's great to hear you found the rooms clean and comfortable.
We welcome you back on your next visit to Santa Monica!

Best,
Jennifer Calderon
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

The hotel is fairly close to the pier so the location is good. The room is fairly small and a bit dated but a good value for the price. I probably wouldn't want to stay here for a week but one of two nights is good.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitty52Michigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCA430, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Santa Monica, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We appreciate customer comments and use them to improve upon our rooms for future guests to ensure them great accommodations.
We have several size rooms and I would be happy to make sure you received a larger one if you're ever in the Santa Monica area again. If so, please contact me directly so I can be sure you get a larger room.
Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to review our property.

Regards,
Jennifer Calderon
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Unfortunately, I missed my flight in Atlanta due to mechanical problems with the tram in route to concourse F the night I was due to stay here in Santa Monica. I contacted them explaining my situation and hoping they would give some type of refund since the prices are ridiculous for one night . The person who answered the phone was pleasant enough but he said the manager had previously said no and was unwilling to give any type of refund. Stuff happens sometimes for reasons we don't know or understand. If anything, there could of been sometype of credit given even if no refund was available just like the airlines. I wouldn't stay here if it was the last place on Earth! ! So buyer Beware..........

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank msecox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCA430, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Santa Monica, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Msecox,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent experience. It is unfortunate you weren't given the opportunity to stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Our cancellation policy is as lenient as we can make it, and due to the hotel being sold out we were unable to cancel your booking after 6:00pm. Although I cannot offer a credit on the no-show charge, I would love to offer you a discount on your next reservation, should you ever come to our area again. Please contact me directly at 310-828-5517 if I can be of assistance to you in the future.

Regards,
Jennifer Calderon
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles
Santa Monica
Best Western Plus Gateway Hotel Santa Monica
Santa Monica
Cal Mar Hotel Suites
Cal Mar Hotel Suites
#27 of 36 in Santa Monica
3.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
Bayside Hotel
Bayside Hotel
#22 of 36 in Santa Monica
3.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Santa Monica
Hotel Carmel
Hotel Carmel
#25 of 36 in Santa Monica
3.0 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
Santa Monica
Ocean Park Inn
Ocean Park Inn
#34 of 36 in Santa Monica
3.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Santa Monica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Santa Monica

Property: Comfort Inn Santa Monica
Address: 2815 Santa Monica Blvd, Santa Monica, CA 90404-2409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Santa Monica 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Santa Monica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Santa Monica Hotel Santa Monica
Santa Monica Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing