We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Gateway Hotel Santa Monica(Santa Monica)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean View Hotel(Santa Monica)
$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$324
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Travelodge Santa Monica(Santa Monica)(Great Value!)
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$547
$430
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$343
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$289
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$555
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Ambrose(Santa Monica)
$364
$240
The Ambrose
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveler rating
99
310
173
39
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
310
173
39
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomfree parkingcarl's jrmake your own wafflesyogurtdecent breakfastthe big blue busfree breakfastwould stay here againbeverly hillshard boiled eggsminute drivequeen bedthe ground floorconvenient locationbudget hotelan older hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 652 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed at this Comfort Inn during a southwest, west coast road trip. The hotel was an older hotel a couple of miles east of the tourist area. The rooms were small but comfortable. Ours was equipped with a flat screen TV and had good WiFi, There was a small breakfast room, well stocked, with extra seating in the patio. Mt wife liked the small, enclosed balcony, for smokers.
We took the advice from other Trip Advisor postings, and parked at the hotel and rode the bus to town. Very easy, convenient, and close to door to door. The staff was friendly and helpful.
The only con was we felt the hotel was overpriced for it's age and location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HunkyJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCA430, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Joe,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast and wifi, as well as the smoking balcony.
I apologize regarding the price of the room. We do maintain a very competitive rate with hotels in our area, and the Santa Monica area tends to be a little higher than other cities. We try our best to give the best value for the price we charge.
We look forward to having you as a guest if you are ever in the area in the future.

Best,
Jennifer Calderon
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

My husband and I have stayed here every time we visit our son since the first time over two years ago. The hotel has continually improved, most notably in pillow selection, which had been poor but now is great. It is clean, quiet, includes breakfast, and has a friendly, helpful staff. With a AAA discount and advance booking, the value can't be beat!

Room Tip: rooms away from street, pool, and dining area are quietest.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank visuality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCA430, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear guest,

We appreciate your review of Comfort Inn Santa Monica. We constantly strive to improve guest rooms, and it is nice to hear you noticed our new bedding and pillows.

Thank you and we look forward to serving you in the near future.

Best,
Jennifer Calderon
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Spending 3 days in the LA area after a trip overseas, 4 of us did not want to spend a fortune on lodging. Found this gem reasonably priced but still weren't sure of the area, having never been to LA area before. This hotel was easy to find, centrally located to all we wanted to do, had safe and easy parking for our rental car and the rooms were adequate and quiet. Terrific continental breakfast in the morning (although the hospitality room could be a bit larger), with plenty of seating in the courtyard on nice days. Staff was very friendly & helpful in providing best routes to destinations. If ever in this area again, we will definitely return to the Comfort Inn in Santa Monica!

Room Tip: We requested a 'quiet room' to be away from the street noise. Most rooms are located OFF the road and away from the elevator/stairs.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WaukeshaWalkAbouts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCA430, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay with us. It is great hearing you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast buffet as well as our convenient parking. We definitely look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in this area!

Regards,
Jennifer Calderon
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This place is a good deal for its location, clean quiet rooms and friendly staff.

Stress-free parking in the big lot. Another bonus is it's walking distance to a big Whole Foods (a nice plus in my book) as well as other stores that are useful to travelers like drugstores, mainstream supermarkets, etc.

This is the place to stay if you want to get good value, a central location, and are planning on being out and about in Santa Monica/LA in general.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank BettyC60795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCA430, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Betty,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review. I'm glad you found our rooms to be clean and our parking lot to be stress-free.
Our friendly staff welcomes you back on your next trip to the Los Angeles area!

Kind regards,
Jennifer Calderon
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Great place, great breakfast and very friendly staff! Loved the location! So close to every place we wanted to go. Close to CVS was very handy and restaurants like Busby, we won't forget ! We will stay again next time we come. The only thing that needs improving is the size of the breakfast room, small and hard to get a seat!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCA430, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Terri,

We would like to thank you for the great review of your recent stay! It is great to hear you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and found our staff to be friendly, we all work very hard to provide exceptional service to every guest.
We take our guests input very seriously so please know your comment about the size of our breakfast room has been taken into consideration for the future.
Thank you again and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best,
Jennifer Calderon
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews