We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Value in L.A.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Santa Monica

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
mid-TN
Level Contributor
154 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Best Value in L.A.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

My husband and I have stayed here every time we visit our son since the first time over two years ago. The hotel has continually improved, most notably in pillow selection, which had been poor but now is great. It is clean, quiet, includes breakfast, and has a friendly, helpful staff. With a AAA discount and advance booking, the value can't be beat!

Room Tip: rooms away from street, pool, and dining area are quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank visuality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCA430, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Santa Monica, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear guest,

We appreciate your review of Comfort Inn Santa Monica. We constantly strive to improve guest rooms, and it is nice to hear you noticed our new bedding and pillows.

Thank you and we look forward to serving you in the near future.

Best,
Jennifer Calderon
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    271
    150
    34
    28
See reviews for
206
197
22
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

Spending 3 days in the LA area after a trip overseas, 4 of us did not want to spend a fortune on lodging. Found this gem reasonably priced but still weren't sure of the area, having never been to LA area before. This hotel was easy to find, centrally located to all we wanted to do, had safe and easy parking for our rental car and the rooms were adequate and quiet. Terrific continental breakfast in the morning (although the hospitality room could be a bit larger), with plenty of seating in the courtyard on nice days. Staff was very friendly & helpful in providing best routes to destinations. If ever in this area again, we will definitely return to the Comfort Inn in Santa Monica!

Room Tip: We requested a 'quiet room' to be away from the street noise. Most rooms are located OFF th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WaukeshaWalkAbouts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCA430, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Santa Monica, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay with us. It is great hearing you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast buffet as well as our convenient parking. We definitely look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in this area!

Regards,
Jennifer Calderon
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

This place is a good deal for its location, clean quiet rooms and friendly staff.

Stress-free parking in the big lot. Another bonus is it's walking distance to a big Whole Foods (a nice plus in my book) as well as other stores that are useful to travelers like drugstores, mainstream supermarkets, etc.

This is the place to stay if you want to get good value, a central location, and are planning on being out and about in Santa Monica/LA in general.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank BettyC60795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCA430, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Santa Monica, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Betty,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review. I'm glad you found our rooms to be clean and our parking lot to be stress-free.
Our friendly staff welcomes you back on your next trip to the Los Angeles area!

Kind regards,
Jennifer Calderon
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Great place, great breakfast and very friendly staff! Loved the location! So close to every place we wanted to go. Close to CVS was very handy and restaurants like Busby, we won't forget ! We will stay again next time we come. The only thing that needs improving is the size of the breakfast room, small and hard to get a seat!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCA430, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Santa Monica, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Terri,

We would like to thank you for the great review of your recent stay! It is great to hear you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and found our staff to be friendly, we all work very hard to provide exceptional service to every guest.
We take our guests input very seriously so please know your comment about the size of our breakfast room has been taken into consideration for the future.
Thank you again and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best,
Jennifer Calderon
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed a couple of nights in Sept 2012 and we couldn't have been more pleased. Clean, comfy room, great breakfast, lots of parking space and so handy for the blue bus down to the beach - for a dollar.
Would recommend the Comfort to anyone, thank you for a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCA430, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Santa Monica, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for the exceptional review and 5 stars on your recent stay with us! Our staff works very hard to provide each guest with quality service, and it is great to hear you enjoyed our amenities, such as our hot breakfast buffet and wifi.
We recently updated our bedding and we appreciate the feedback of our comfortable beds.

Thank you again and please give us a call next time you are in the Santa Monica area!

Regards,
Jennifer Calderon
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watervliet, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

I stayed at the Comfort Inn Santa Monica for a week in October and I highly recommend it. It's very clean, affordable, has a great breakfast buffet, and is close to the bus line (in case you don't want to rent a car). They are friendly and helpful too!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoAnn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCA430, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Santa Monica, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear JoAnn C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a great review on your recent stay! It is nice to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and found our staff to be friendly and helpful.

We look forward to having you stay with us next time you are in town.


Best,
Jennifer Calderon
Sales Director
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a long weekend in Santa Monica, our first time there. We went back and forth about staying close to the beach and paying a lot for a hotel room, or staying more 'inland' and getting more for our money. We are both so glad we chose the 2nd option and stayed here. We stayed on the second floor, towards the back, and it was very quiet. The only noise issue we had was one night another couple decided to hang out in the courtyard area outside of our room til 3am talking - they really weren't being loud or rude, they were just talking, but it kept us awake. Other than this, it was very quiet. The room was plenty big for the two of us and super clean - it was actually a lot nicer than we expected. Like another reviewer noted, the beds were very comfortable. It was great to have free parking, free wifi, and free breakfast each morning. The breakfast room is a little small, though, and is not laid out very well for crowds of people eating, but that's a small price to pay. The people at the front desk were most helpful and friendly. They happily accommodated our early check-in upon arrival. The location of this hotel was more than fine for us, although others may not like how far away from the beach it is (27 blocks). We had a car and had planned to drive to most locations anyway, so it wasn't an issue. There are several restaurants and stores near the hotel if looking for a bite to eat out that way. We would definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room towards the back, away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank like2travl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCA430, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Santa Monica, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear like2travl72,

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review of your recent stay. It is great to hear you had a positive experience with us. Our entire team works extremely hard to provide exceptional service, so it is nice to hear rewarding feedback from valued guests like you.
I am glad you were able to enjoy all our complimentary items offered, and again, thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Calderon
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles
Santa Monica
Best Western Plus Gateway Hotel Santa Monica
Santa Monica
Bayside Hotel
Bayside Hotel
#22 of 36 in Santa Monica
3.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
Cal Mar Hotel Suites
Cal Mar Hotel Suites
#26 of 36 in Santa Monica
3.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Santa Monica
Hotel Carmel
Hotel Carmel
#25 of 36 in Santa Monica
3.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
Santa Monica
The Hotel California
The Hotel California
#17 of 36 in Santa Monica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Santa Monica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Santa Monica

Property: Comfort Inn Santa Monica
Address: 2815 Santa Monica Blvd, Santa Monica, CA 90404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Santa Monica 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Santa Monica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Santa Monica Hotel Santa Monica
Santa Monica Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing