We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
$309
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Ocean View Hotel(Santa Monica)
$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Bayside Hotel(Santa Monica)
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Travelodge Santa Monica(Santa Monica)(Great Value!)
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$527
$430
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$339
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$495
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Palihouse Santa Monica(Santa Monica)
$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$343
$299
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shutters on the Beach(Santa Monica)
$661
$595
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveler rating
99
310
173
39
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
310
173
39
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomfree parkingcarl's jrmake your own wafflesyogurtdecent breakfastthe big blue busfree breakfastwould stay here againbeverly hillshard boiled eggsminute drivequeen bedthe ground floorconvenient locationbudget hotelan older hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
309 - 314 of 652 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

This is good value for a hotel in Santa Monica. Not walking distance to the beach, but if you want a hotel closer, be prepared to pay much more.
Rooms are clean, staff is great and breakfast is filling. And if you don't have a car, buses to the beach go just in front of the hotel

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCA430, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Jonas G,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a positive review. The staff works very hard to make sure every guest has an enjoyable stay. We appreciate your review of clean rooms and great staff and are glad you found the complimentary breakfast to be filling.

We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you are visiting Santa Monica.

Best,
Jennifer Calderon
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

As they say, location, location, location. It was near family and we stayed here for a graduation. Perfection for that. Room was very clean and cooled just right. Had everything we needed. Bed was comfy. Breakfast served was the usual, but we were very late and were only able to grab coffee before they closed the door at 10 a.m. Promptly. So if you want to eat in the morning, be there before they close! The reason I didn't rate this higher is because they allowed smokers in the courtyard and our room was on the courtyard.
Remember, this is a budget chain and the room is tight. The only window is on the enclosed courtyard. At least ours was.
Staff was very nice in the morning and we were able to print our boarding passes for no charge.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zonie98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCA430, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Zonie98,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our convenient location to various places.
I do apologize for the smoking in the courtyards. Although we do not allow it, some guests still tend to smoke where it is not designated to do so. We do have two areas in the hotel designated for smoking, which are at the front of the building, away from all guest rooms. We removed all ashtrays from non-smoking areas back when Santa Monica became more strict on smoking laws.
Again, I want to thank you for your time and hope you will visit us next time you are in the area.

Best,
Jennifer Calderon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Hotel was great value, clean and breakfast included was very good. The room was basic but as we only used it for sleeping overnight before heading out it was ideal. On Hotels.Com it is described as being near the Pier but this is not accurate. It is easy to catch bus to the Pier but not possible to walk. There are food outlets nearby so eating is not a problem.

Room Tip: Some ground floor rooms have wheelchair access
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sohgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCA430, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear sohgood,

It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel to be a great value! We offer many complimentary amenities such as hot breakfast, parking, and Wifi and appreciate your feedback on these items. Housekeeping and maintenance work very hard in keeping up the hotel, so they do appreciate you mentioning how clean our property is.
In regards to our location, we are near the Pier and beach, but the actual distance is two miles. I do apologize if you were misinformed in regards to the actual distance.

We certainly welcome you back on your next trip to Santa Monica! Thank you.

Regards,
Jennifer Calderon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Going in I thought this was going to be something like a cheap motel, but it turned out to be very nice and clean, with great staff. Sushi across the street was amazing, and I really liked the little patio area set up on each floor of the hotel. The atmosphere of the hotel is very relaxing, only about a10 min cab ride from the Santa Monica beach. Breakfast was actually very good too (fresh waffles, fruits, cereal, etc.).Not the trendiest place, But is very relaxing.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCA430, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear beykay,

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found it to be relaxing. A lot of guests enjoy our patio areas of the hotel as a nice place to unwind after a busy day of touring the area. I do appreciate you taking the time to leave your comments and hope you visit us if you ever come to Santa Monica again.

Best,
Jennifer Calderon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

I came here for vacation and chose it for the reviews. It was everything they said. Rooms were very clean, I had plenty of pillows and a soft bed. It had a good hot breakfast, basic eggs, sausage, waffles, doughnuts, and english muffins. Same every morning but still good. Its not too far from the pier it took me 45mins to walk in traffic but only a 10min bus ride. Also same for 3rd street shopping. I also had booked a tour that was late and they called the for company for me to help me and watched for the bus. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sconn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCA430, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Sconn,

We appreciate your kind review. I am personally glad your expectations were met during your stay. All the staff here works very hard to keep everything clean and up to all the latest standards in the hotel industry. The front desk always helps out guests with directions or booking local tours, so I am glad you were able to experience a tour of the L.A. area!

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind regards,
Jennifer Calderon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews