We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Would have given a five but it is still under renovation so some areas are not cleaned up yet.We took the advice of others and got a room at the back. Room 234 is at the very end of the walkway facing the parking lot. Very quiet. Staff was wonderful. A young man, who I think was there 24 hours a day, was so pleasant everytime we saw him. The kitchen attendant kept the place spotless and was always cheerful.The food was very good - waffles, eggs, sausage, cereal and other items. We were visiting a relative in nearby Westwood and this was a very easy location to travel to and from her home. Heavy traffic in the evening getting on I-405, but very clear after that interchange. It is a couple of miles to the pier, but that was not an issue. However parking downtown is very expensive. $2.00 for 15 minutes in lots. A little cheaper at meters.We ate at the Dragon Palace - recommended by the young man at the desk (I never got his name). It was very good. Right across the street with great service and great food. The one price special dinners were delicious.
Pool has a chair to assist disabled to enter it.

Room Tip: Room at the rear and end of the hall was great.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NCBuckeye10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCA430, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear NCBuckeye10,
Thank you for sharing details about your stay with us. We are glad that you found your accommodations to be so wonderful and seem to have enjoyed your stay overall. Your comments about the pleasant young man at the front desk are being shared with our staff and are much appreciated. I hope the renovations did not disrupt your stay at all, as we try our best to keep all noise and interruptions to a minimum. We thank you for your patience and understanding. I hope you return to our hotel if you’re ever in the area again, so you can experience the new bathroom renovations!
Best,
Jennifer Calderon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (615)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Santa Monica
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

304 - 310 of 615 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2013

We booked this hotel for 2 nights because it was the best deal we could get for the quality ...but the Comfort Inn Near the Pier is a bit of a misleading misnomer....the hotel is actually around 26 blocks from the beach area....that said the room was good-sized & fine, linens clean & fresh & great sized bathroom. Good sized fridge. The staff were very helpful.
Breakfast was better than the average Choice Privileges hotels although the breakfast room was small there is a lovely little courtyard area outside to dine al fresco if you like.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WishIWasSailing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCA430, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear WishIWasSailing,
We appreciate your review of Comfort Inn Santa Monica! It is great to hear you found our staff to be helpful and the rooms clean. Our staff works very hard and takes pride in providing outstanding service to all hotel guests. I do apologize if our name was a bit misleading. We always try our best to explain that our hotel is located two miles from the Santa Monica Pier, and it is unfortunate that you were disappointed regarding this matter. We hope you found our location to be convenient and will return on your next trip to Santa Monica.

King regards,
Jennifer Calderon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Clean and comfortable to stay and convenient place to trip around Santa Monica, Getty Center, Villa, UCLA and beach. Fresh breeze from the Pacific Ocean, warm and beautiful, quite and kind! Wonderful breakfast and coffee. Friendly and kind staff. Stayed for 16 nights and fully satisfied. No doubt to stay again whenever comes to Santa Monica.

Room Tip: Rooms on 2nd has a yard to rest and talk, feel the fresh breeze from the Pacific Ocean. Rooms on 3rd...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soo Yong J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCA430, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Mr. Soo Yong,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is great to hear you enjoyed your and we appreciate your wonderful feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your trip to Santa Monica.
Best,
Jennifer Calderon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We were there on December 28th, 2012. The building has an elevator, pool, lawn chair, breakfast room (small).
Continental breakfast includes: scramble eggs, bacon, sausage, 2 or 3 kinds of juce, milk, yougurt, toast, butter, jelly, fresh frut, waffles, hard boiled eggs, dounuts, overall an exelent breakfas. Rooms are clean, the internet was verry poor, front desk was unable to help on that matter, you have to call someone else to have it fixed. Beside that everything was good.
I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Super Eight R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCA430, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Elsa L,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us an exceptional review. We always strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts. However, I do apologize about your poor internet experience. We do not have an on-site technical support, but provide a toll free number to our support department. They are very fast and efficient in helping guests when any problems arise.

Once again, thank you for your kind words, and we hope to continue to serve your future lodging needs.

Kind regards,
Jennifer Calderon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Went on vacation for New Years Eve and booked the room since the price was cheap. The room was super clean and had no odor whatsoever. Felt comfortable enough to walk on the carpet without shoes(rarely does that happen!). I usually bring my own pillows but they supplied plenty and the bed was super comfy!! Will DEFINITELY stay here again. Lots of places to eat and the pier was less than 10 mins away. Lots of closet space, nice bathroom, flat screen t.v. and there was a nice open area with covered tables, which would be nice to sit out during the summer.

Room Tip: Had a corner unit
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bettyboop1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCA430, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Bettyboop1970,

Thank you for your exceptional review of Comfort Inn Santa Monica. We really appreciate the feedback and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff works hard to ensure that each guest has a pleasurable experience. We hope to see you on your next visit to Santa Monica!

Kind regards,
Jennifer Calderon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed here for 2 days.The room was clear,comfort bed, the staff was helpful.Breakfast was good.The location is far from beach,but easy to drive to it. Had inside parking.Decent breakfast , comfy bed and good value in expensive Santa Monica. No problems with security.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kier8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCA430, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Kier8,

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience of your recent stay. We love hearing great comments such as yours and I hope to see you back in the near future!

Warm regards,
Jennifer Calderon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Spent a week or so here in July, over 3 visits.
Rooms are ample and facilities good, but the staff are wonderful. Great people made me feel really welcome who were super helpful and willing to help out. I had a number of large packages to collect and the staff were amazing! Thanks for your patience and help guys, look forward to visiting again soon!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCA430, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Tim G,

Your exceptional review of our hotel is greatly appreciated. Our staff works hard and takes pride in providing excellent customer service to every guest. We hope you will visit us next time you are in the Los Angeles area.

Kind regards,
Jennifer Calderon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles
Santa Monica
Best Western Plus Gateway Hotel Santa Monica
Santa Monica
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier
Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier
#21 of 36 in Santa Monica
674 reviews
Santa Monica
Bayside Hotel
Bayside Hotel
#22 of 36 in Santa Monica
543 reviews
Santa Monica
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Santa Monica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Santa Monica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Santa Monica

Address: 2815 Santa Monica Blvd, Santa Monica, CA 90404-2409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
Price Range: $165 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Santa Monica 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Santa Monica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Santa Monica Hotel Santa Monica
Santa Monica Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing