We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Santa Monica

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Santa Monica to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2815 Santa Monica Blvd, Santa Monica, CA 90404 (Santa Monica)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in Santa Monica
Somerset Village, Bermuda
Level Contributor
315 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“OK”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We booked this hotel for 2 nights because it was the best deal we could get for the quality ...but the Comfort Inn Near the Pier is a bit of a misleading misnomer....the hotel is actually around 26 blocks from the beach area....that said the room was good-sized & fine, linens clean & fresh & great sized bathroom. Good sized fridge. The staff were very helpful.
Breakfast was better than the average Choice Privileges hotels although the breakfast room was small there is a lovely little courtyard area outside to dine al fresco if you like.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WishIWasSailing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCA430, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Santa Monica, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear WishIWasSailing,
We appreciate your review of Comfort Inn Santa Monica! It is great to hear you found our staff to be helpful and the rooms clean. Our staff works very hard and takes pride in providing outstanding service to all hotel guests. I do apologize if our name was a bit misleading. We always try our best to explain that our hotel is located two miles from the Santa Monica Pier, and it is unfortunate that you were disappointed regarding this matter. We hope you found our location to be convenient and will return on your next trip to Santa Monica.

King regards,
Jennifer Calderon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Clean and comfortable to stay and convenient place to trip around Santa Monica, Getty Center, Villa, UCLA and beach. Fresh breeze from the Pacific Ocean, warm and beautiful, quite and kind! Wonderful breakfast and coffee. Friendly and kind staff. Stayed for 16 nights and fully satisfied. No doubt to stay again whenever comes to Santa Monica.

Room Tip: Rooms on 2nd has a yard to rest and talk, feel the fresh breeze from the Pacific Ocean. Rooms on 3rd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soo Yong J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCA430, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Santa Monica, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Mr. Soo Yong,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is great to hear you enjoyed your and we appreciate your wonderful feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your trip to Santa Monica.
Best,
Jennifer Calderon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgecrest, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We were there on December 28th, 2012. The building has an elevator, pool, lawn chair, breakfast room (small).
Continental breakfast includes: scramble eggs, bacon, sausage, 2 or 3 kinds of juce, milk, yougurt, toast, butter, jelly, fresh frut, waffles, hard boiled eggs, dounuts, overall an exelent breakfas. Rooms are clean, the internet was verry poor, front desk was unable to help on that matter, you have to call someone else to have it fixed. Beside that everything was good.
I will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Super Eight R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCA430, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Santa Monica, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Elsa L,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us an exceptional review. We always strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts. However, I do apologize about your poor internet experience. We do not have an on-site technical support, but provide a toll free number to our support department. They are very fast and efficient in helping guests when any problems arise.

Once again, thank you for your kind words, and we hope to continue to serve your future lodging needs.

Kind regards,
Jennifer Calderon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Went on vacation for New Years Eve and booked the room since the price was cheap. The room was super clean and had no odor whatsoever. Felt comfortable enough to walk on the carpet without shoes(rarely does that happen!). I usually bring my own pillows but they supplied plenty and the bed was super comfy!! Will DEFINITELY stay here again. Lots of places to eat and the pier was less than 10 mins away. Lots of closet space, nice bathroom, flat screen t.v. and there was a nice open area with covered tables, which would be nice to sit out during the summer.

Room Tip: Had a corner unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bettyboop1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCA430, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Santa Monica, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Bettyboop1970,

Thank you for your exceptional review of Comfort Inn Santa Monica. We really appreciate the feedback and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff works hard to ensure that each guest has a pleasurable experience. We hope to see you on your next visit to Santa Monica!

Kind regards,
Jennifer Calderon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed here for 2 days.The room was clear,comfort bed, the staff was helpful.Breakfast was good.The location is far from beach,but easy to drive to it. Had inside parking.Decent breakfast , comfy bed and good value in expensive Santa Monica. No problems with security.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kier8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCA430, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Santa Monica, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Kier8,

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience of your recent stay. We love hearing great comments such as yours and I hope to see you back in the near future!

Warm regards,
Jennifer Calderon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Spent a week or so here in July, over 3 visits.
Rooms are ample and facilities good, but the staff are wonderful. Great people made me feel really welcome who were super helpful and willing to help out. I had a number of large packages to collect and the staff were amazing! Thanks for your patience and help guys, look forward to visiting again soon!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCA430, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Santa Monica, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Tim G,

Your exceptional review of our hotel is greatly appreciated. Our staff works hard and takes pride in providing excellent customer service to every guest. We hope you will visit us next time you are in the Los Angeles area.

Kind regards,
Jennifer Calderon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I stayed at Comfort Inn on the 26th and 27th November. The hotel was very neat and tidy. It is a a bit tired and outdated but the beds were comfortable and the room had wifi.

The free breakfast was ok. The hot food did not look all that apetising but the waffles were nice.

The hotel is located too far to walk to the pier or beach but there is a blue bus stop just out the front.

Overall our experience was pleasent and well recieved. I wouldnt however recommend this hotel if you want to stay close to the action of Santa Monica.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Hotel Santa Monica
Santa Monica
Days Inn Santa Monica
Days Inn Santa Monica
#30 of 34 in Santa Monica
3.0 of 5 stars 302 reviews
Santa Monica
The Hotel California
The Hotel California
#17 of 34 in Santa Monica
4.0 of 5 stars 814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
Cal Mar Hotel Suites
Cal Mar Hotel Suites
#21 of 34 in Santa Monica
4.0 of 5 stars 357 reviews
Santa Monica
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica
Santa Monica
Bayside Hotel
Bayside Hotel
#23 of 34 in Santa Monica
3.5 of 5 stars 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Santa Monica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Santa Monica

Address: 2815 Santa Monica Blvd, Santa Monica, CA 90404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in Santa Monica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Santa Monica 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Otel, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn Santa Monica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Santa Monica Hotel Santa Monica
Santa Monica Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing