We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great first few night in the USA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Huntley Santa Monica Beach
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This Hotel provided a great start to a great holiday. Coming off the plane jet laged we were unable to check int our room untill after 3 pm. however we were able to freshin up on the lobby restrooms, and the hotel looked after our bags.
We stayed here for 4 nights, the bar at the top was great and the staff were very helpfull.
Great locations, short trips to Vence Beach, Universal Studios, Dodger Stadium etc..

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntley Hotel S, Manager at Huntley Santa Monica Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Andrew L.,

It was a priviledge to serve you at the Huntley Santa Monica Beach. We are delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,371)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

816 - 822 of 1,371 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2013

Beautiful Modern Large Comfortable Rooms in a Boutique Type Older Hotel. Everyone was super helpful. Easy in and out. NOT CHEAP. Only if you want to splurge. Penthouse Restaurant had specticular views and environment.

Room Tip: Ask for a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bladebowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntley Hotel S, Manager at Huntley Santa Monica Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear bladebowie,

On behalf of the entire Management and Staff, it was a pleasure to serve you at the Huntley Santa Monica Beach. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look very forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

My wife and i are on our honeymoon and chose the Huntley to stay at because of its "ocean view" rooms and becuase it is " such a wonderful place to stay". Far from it!
Upon entering the hotel lobby we are immediatley looked down by everyone including the staff. They look at you as if you shouldnt be their. We are in our late 20s and dress accordingly but i couldnt believe the looks the staff gave us. Disgrace! The room was nice, thats the only positive thing. Nice bed, nice room. Ocean view? No, a view of old scum looking flats. Wi-fi? They charge $9.95 a day to use the internet. Ridiculous! Thats half my internet cost a month in australia! We payed a hell of a lot of money per night to stay here and for that you get nothing. No internet , no coffee/tea making facility, no view , rude staff , shower and bath water goes hot/cold , cold/hot, got woke up both mornings because their stupid wake up call kept calling our room even tho we never asked for it. I told them the first morning it happened and they promised it wouldnt happen again. Next morning 6.30 am....ring ring! No honeymoon sleep ins for us.
I rarely complain or rate hotels but i feel this needs to be said. A lack-lustre experience at the huntley. Overpriced for no reason.
Would not return.
Ps , make sure your wearing a tuxedo when you enter the building....

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jono S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntley Hotel S, Manager at Huntley Santa Monica Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Jono S,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations and are sharing your comments with our Management. We take our guest comments very seriously and we hope you will give us another opportunity and stay at the Huntley Santa Monica Beach the next time you are visiting the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I recently stayed during the christmas holiday and had a wonderful time! My fiance and I had a lovely room and the beds are extremely comfortable. The location is amazing! You are steps away from 3rd street promenade consisting of great restaurants and the best of shopping!
The restaurant is delicious combined with spectacular views! Ambiance a plus :)
We had an incredible breakfast combined with genuine friendly hospitality. The staff overall at the hotel really goes out of their way for their guests.
I would definitely suggest staying here and can't wait to return!

Room Tip: I personally like to stay on a high floor but I am sensitive to noise however I didn't hear a so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galhotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntley Hotel S, Manager at Huntley Santa Monica Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Galhotel,

It was such a pleasure to serve you at the Huntley Santa Monica Beach! We are so delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay and look foward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed here on 27th December, 2012 for 2 nights and found the hotel conveniently located and very comfortable. I had a problem with not getting the room I expected and was compensated with vouchers for their beautiful fine dining restaurant with amazing views, Would absolutely stay there again.Staff very firendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for water views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilynr36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntley Hotel S, Manager at Huntley Santa Monica Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear Marilynr36,

On behalf of the entire Management and Staff, it was a pleasure to serve you. We are delighted to hear you had such an enjoyable stay and look very forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We recently stayed for five nights. Great location if you want to stay in Santa Monica but a little away from Hollywood. Rooms were clean, spacious and very comfortable and staff happy to please. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank Seasoned T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntley Hotel S, Manager at Huntley Santa Monica Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear Seasoned T,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very pleased to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I'm what you'd consider a frequent traveller all around the world and Huntley Santa Monica Beach was a very good Hotel to stay the 2 nights 23 December 2012, checking out Christmas Day, coming from Sydney, just to get over jetlag. Huntley is very clean, spacious, very comfortable, excellent air conditioning/ heater controls, fantastic TV, pillows, bed and beautiful hotel foyer & it's aroma. Location is fantastic! Few minutes or 2 blocks to the Beach and Santa Monica Pier. Only 2 unpleasant comments: Shower very noisy within the rectangular cubicle, however the massage setting is beautiful. 2nd: Parking hired car is US$30 per night, too expensive! In fact, majority of Hotels in USA charge for parking hired vehicle and it's the only turn off for visiting USA.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheRealBossLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntley Hotel S, Manager at Huntley Santa Monica Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear TheRealBossLady,

It was a priviledge to serve you at the Huntley Santa Monica Beach. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please rest assured that we have one of the lowest parking rates in Santa Monica as most hotels in the area are $38 and up for overnight parking. We look very forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#2 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,967 reviews
Santa Monica
Viceroy Santa Monica
Viceroy Santa Monica
#9 of 36 in Santa Monica
1,618 reviews
Santa Monica
Oceana Beach Club Hotel
Oceana Beach Club Hotel
#3 of 36 in Santa Monica
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
#12 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,683 reviews
Santa Monica
Fairmont Miramar Hotel & Bungalows
Santa Monica
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#10 of 36 in Santa Monica
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huntley Santa Monica Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huntley Santa Monica Beach

Address: 1111 2nd St, Santa Monica, CA 90403-5003 (Formerly The Huntley Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
Price Range: $377 - $586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Huntley Santa Monica Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Huntley Santa Monica Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing