We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stopover”
Review of The Georgian Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Georgian Hotel
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 8, 2014

On our way to New Zealand, we stayed one night at the Georgian Hotel...ocean view suite on the 4th floor! What a treat! Beautiful view, fantastic staff, great location for walking. Hotel serves delicious meals on the verandah and inside. Many restaurant choices nearby. Two room suite was very spacious, large bathroom, very comfortable bed and pillows.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGeorgianH, Manager at The Georgian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Greetings Lynn Y,

It was a pleasure having you here with us! Thank you for starting your adventure with us! I look forward to hearing about these travels as well. Certain that we will be in-touch and have an opportunity to welcome you back.

On behalf of ALL of The Georgian Team members - See You Soon,

Laura W.
Reservations@GeorgianHotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,414)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

874 - 880 of 2,414 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2014

overall stay was great close to beach, shopping centre.
Hotel was clean and breakfast was great, the service was good.
Just thought the rooms were a little small, but l'm probably being picky overall
a great hotel so central to everywhere.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faye s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGeorgianH, Manager at The Georgian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Faye S,

Thank you for making The Georgian Hotel a part of your USA travels. Our rooms vary in size. Should you find yourself here again, please allow us to assist with confirming accommodations that would meet and exceed your expectations.

Kind Regards,

Laura W.
Reservations@GeorgianHotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We stayed here in January, a family of 5 we stayed in a one bedroom suite with a ocean view. The room was great with its retro decor, not your usual bland hotel room. The kids shared a fold out queen bed and a chaise lounge. The view was lovely especially the sunsets. The staff were helpful from the moment I rang to make enquiries. Breakfasts were delicious and accommodated the fussy young members of the family, lovely eating outside overlooking the beach. It's a great location with shops & other restaurants just around the corner.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGeorgianH, Manager at The Georgian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Alison H,

It was great fun having you and your family here with us! Thank you for sharing your feed back on our suites accommodating families with children as well as the fare and view on The Veranda. We do hope that you will return.

Kind Regards,

Laura W.
Reservations@GeorgianHotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This wonderfully-situated property has a yesteryear charm and coziness that just cannot be achieved in newer "retro-decorated" hotels. Just blocks from the famed pier, it's far enough away to be quiet and dignified. Breakfast on the front porch overlooking the boulevard and shoreline is a distinct delight. Our room was comfy, and it was nice to be able to open the window to hear the surf, and actually soak in the tub!

Room Tip: North-facing rooms get a nice view of Malibu and not the glitz of the pier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlueHighwaysGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGeorgianH, Manager at The Georgian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear BlueHighwaysGal,

Wonderful to know that you enjoyed our breakfasts, a "comfy" soak and so much of the beauty that makes up the City of Santa Monica. It is always appreciated when our guests include a tip with their review, thank you for sharing. We look forward to your return!

Kind Regards,

Laura W.
Reservations@GeorgianHotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights.
The exterior of the hotel is art deco and the lobby area is beautiful but the bedroom was very ordinary. Pipework shows this is an old hotel and we were a little disappointed with the decoration of our room.
However, the staff were very helpful and we enjoyed our breakfasts overlooking the beach and seafront. The location is good, just around the corner are shops and restaurants and the beach is on your doorstep.
We were hardly in our room so
I would recommend it as it offered a reasonably priced family room in a good location.


  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauragee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I was in town on a business trip so only stayed one night. From the time I pulled up to the hotel, the interaction I had with the staff couldn't have been better. Carlos was extremely helpful throughout my stay as was everyone.

I was early and my room wasn't ready yet, but I was able to sit in the lobby and work with great comfort. I had both a small late lunch and dinner on the Veranda. Both meals were good.

The location is great - walking distance to anything you might want to do in Santa Monica.

I had an Ocean Facing room with a Queen Bed. The room wasn't huge but was comfortable and very clean.

I would highly recommend this hotel and hope to stay in it next time I'm back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnaF14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGeorgianH, Manager at The Georgian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear DonnaF14,

Carlos and our team at The Georgian Hotel, thank you for enjoying the service that we pride ourselves on providing. Your kind words made Carlos' day! We do hope that you will come back when you can stay longer. In the future, if you will be arriving early, please give us a heads up.

Kind Regards,

Laura W.
Reservations@GeorgianHotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed here in early February. The hotel has charm and character. The room is a bit smaller than a "chain" property, but is beautifully appointed - and let's face it, little time is spent in the room!. Our ocean view room was on the second floor, however street noise was minimal. We did not hear a hint of noise from adjoining rooms. The staff could not be more friendly, polite and helpful. The location is perfect - easy walk to everything. Breakfast on the veranda is a must do (cocktails there at sunset not a bad idea either!). Highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: We had an ocean view room - which also faces the street. Higher floors would offer best view and be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 78chevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#2 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,967 reviews
Santa Monica
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#10 of 36 in Santa Monica
634 reviews
Santa Monica
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
#12 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica
Santa Monica
Viceroy Santa Monica
Viceroy Santa Monica
#9 of 36 in Santa Monica
1,618 reviews
Santa Monica
Huntley Santa Monica Beach
Huntley Santa Monica Beach
#4 of 36 in Santa Monica
1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Georgian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Georgian Hotel

Address: 1415 Ocean Ave., Santa Monica, CA 90401-2116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Monica
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Monica
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Monica
#6 Luxury Hotel in Santa Monica
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Monica
#12 Business Hotel in Santa Monica
Price Range: $275 - $484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Georgian Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Georgian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgian Santa Monica
Georgian Hotel Santa Monica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing