We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved my stay... Beautiful hotel!!”
Review of The Georgian Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Georgian Hotel
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I loved staying at this hotel; their staff are are friendly and the hotel is just super beautiful!!! the concierge has a beautiful smile lol and very pleasant to talk to... the valet parking was very
helpful and always brought my car out on time!! Thanks to the staff for my pleasant stay at thr Georgian!!! <3

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karily84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGeorgianH, General Manager at The Georgian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2012

Dear Karily84,

Thank you so much for your nice comments on your stay, we are all very happy that you enjoyed our beautiful hotel and our service. Come back soon!!!

Juan Viramontes
General Manager at The Georgian Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,492)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,414 - 1,420 of 2,492 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2012

Looked at this online and booked after reading the reviews. Nice old buillding that has been renovated. Still has the feel of an old building but stay was nice. It is close to most things in Santa Monica and being the first time I felt it was a good option for the area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGeorgianH, General Manager at The Georgian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

Steven P,

Thank you so much for the opportunity to be of your service. I am glad that you enjoyed the feel of our historic hotel that we consistently strive to maintain updated without making it lose its charm. We hope your trip back home was great as well and we look forward to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Juan Viramontes
GM at The Georgian Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

The Georgian is in a fantastic location, just across the road from the beach and Santa Monica pier and only 5 minutes walk to third street promenade which has lots of shopping and eating places. It's about 20-30 minutes walk to Venice beach and close to trike/bike hire.

Nice clean hotel, gorgeous verandah out front. Has a nice boutique feel.
Rooms are reasonably sized, beds comfy. Bathroom looks newly renovated and is absolutely spotless! The grout is still white!

Pleasant and helpful staff who were easy to communicate with via email when booking. If we were to return to Santa Monica we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ours was room 808 and we had no trouble with street or elevator noise. Decent view as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandaOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGeorgianH, General Manager at The Georgian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

Dear MandaOz,

I am very glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful boutique hotel. Thank you so much for your great comments on our facilities and our service. Have a fantastic 2012 and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Thank you,

Juan Viramontes
General Manager at The Georgian Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Recently stayed here and thoroughly enjoyed it. The building is gorgeous and is in a fantastic location being an easy stroll to the Santa Monica pier just opposite. The food is fabulous and the staff go out of their way to assist - two in particular for me were Mehrah and Carlos - thanks guys. Try sitting on the verandah out the front while having a glass of wine and watching one of the glorious sunsets so common to the area - so relaxing. Also very close to shops and restaurants although they also have great meals. The room was very comfortable and they have kept the amazing looking old style lifts (which work perfectly by the way). We would definitely recommend it and look forward to going back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrisbaneLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGeorgianH, General Manager at The Georgian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

Dear BrisbaneLucy,

Thank you so much for the kind words in your review. I am very happy that you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay. Mehra and Carlos were thrilled about your review as much as I am. We all look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,

Juan Viramontes
General Manager
Georgian Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

A truly romantic and nostalgic property. If the ocean view and quiet setting isn't enough, the service of EVERY staff member will convince you.....this is a well kept secret, and a place to keep coming back to. Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGeorgianH, General Manager at The Georgian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2012

Dear Michael G.,

Thank you very much for your nice review. I am very glad that your experience in our hotel was a memorable one and that you enjoyed as much the service of our staff. Thank you so much for sharing our secret.

Warm Regards,

Juan Viramontes
G.M. at The Georgian Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Great location, lovely building, nice breakfast veranda!

A bit expensive valet parking ($25) but convenient in the busy Santa Monica traffic.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGeorgianH, General Manager at The Georgian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2012

Dear Noken,

Thank you very much for your review but most inportantly for the opportunity to be your host during your recent visit to the Santa Monica Area. I hope you can visit again in the near future and get to enjoy our hotel and everything else our city has to offer.

KInd Regards,

Juan Viramontes
G.M. at The Georgian Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

The Georgian was perfectly situated opposite Santa Monica Beach and Pier. It has a bus stop right outside the door and a large precinct of restaurants and shopping just behind. We travelled with two young children so the convenience of this hotel was very important to us.
We love the fact that the rooms are a little larger in the old style hotel even if the lift is a little slower. The bathroom was well appointed and clean! The only thing we lacked was a view of the beach ;-( Just as well we could walk out the front door and across the walk bridge to experience it first hand.

Room Tip: Our room was on the northern side. It was dark and faced a cement wall. Not sure what the other side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KJC73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGeorgianH, General Manager at The Georgian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2012

Dear KJC73,

Thank you very much for allowing us to be of your service and for sharing your experience with other travelers. I hope your trip back home was enjoyable too. We look forward to see you and your family again in the future and hopefully next time one of our ocean view rooms will be available for you to experience.

Regards,

Georgian Hotel G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#2 of 36 in Santa Monica
3,026 reviews
Santa Monica
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#13 of 36 in Santa Monica
653 reviews
Santa Monica
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
#11 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
The Ambrose
The Ambrose
#1 of 36 in Santa Monica
1,281 reviews
Santa Monica
Viceroy Santa Monica
Viceroy Santa Monica
#9 of 36 in Santa Monica
1,662 reviews
Santa Monica
Fairmont Miramar Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Georgian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Georgian Hotel

Address: 1415 Ocean Ave., Santa Monica, CA 90401-2116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Monica
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Monica
#6 Luxury Hotel in Santa Monica
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Monica
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Monica
#12 Business Hotel in Santa Monica
Price Range: $320 - $529 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Georgian Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your The Georgian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgian Santa Monica
Georgian Hotel Santa Monica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing