We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent breakfast!”
Review of Cafe Crepe

Cafe Crepe
Ranked #4 of 34 Dessert in Santa Monica
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Santa Monica
Hanover, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast!”
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

We have dined at Cafe Crepe several times over the last two vacations to Santa Monica and each time has been excellent. Food and service is great and location is super. You will enjoy the experience.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Boatman1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    167
    62
    20
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Holmes Chapel, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good service, average food”
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Had breakfast here. Excellent service, but only average food. Slightly confusing menu and my wife got tea refills, but I had to pay for my second coffee

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank PandAWebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
1 review
“Great food, great management,great drinks, one of our favorite places”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We have been frequenting Cafe Crepe since they opened. The crepes are as good as, if not better, than those found in Paris. The staff and manager, Hector, are always friendly and efficient. We have also tried many other items on the menu and all have been wonderful. We tend to stick to the great panini and crepes, but notice a lot of the customers (tourists?) happily chowing down on everything from hamburgers, to traditional American breakfasts and sandwiches. Whatever you have...do not miss the Nutella crepes...to dye for!

D&D

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DandDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good choice for breakfast”
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Had breakfast here twice on our visit to Santa Monica, staff were friendly, food was good and quick and half the price of our hotel. Coffee was pretty good too compared with a lot of other places. Would certainly go back and recommend, had egg dishes and crepes. Were there both mornings by 8:30am so cannot comment on crowds, was quiet at this time.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bolts77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Place For Breakfast”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

If you are looking for a reasonably priced place for breakfast, look no further than Cafe Crepe. They have all kinds of yummy breakfast items along with lots of crepe options. It is also a nice place to stop and have a quick lunch while on the Third Street Promenade.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank TennesseeTravelQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Crepe also viewed

 
Santa Monica, CA
 

Been to Cafe Crepe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing