We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual atmosphere, perfect food”

Seasalt Country Kitchen
Ranked #5 of 15 Bakeries in Santa Monica
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Neighborhood: Santa Monica
ElvisCountry
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Casual atmosphere, perfect food”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

One side seafood, the other a hodgepodge of wonderfulness. We did not eat on the seafood side, but it was packed. My children liked the other side b/c of the waffles. People were very friendly. Definitely a place that I will miss!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank memphomomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    16
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best breakfast burrito and pancakes ever”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

This is not a flash place (we ate in the Country Kitchen not the Seasalt part though if we had had more time we would have eaten there too). It is an authentic unpretentious eating place with great food, good service and huge portions. Very reasonable prices. In truth, one portion of either dish would have served both of us.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The2KsAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great country kitchen but mixed seafood.”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Salmon tacos were fishy, Barramundi (?) filet excellent, fried chicken and waffles -average. We came in the fish side and sat down in the country kitchen side whose menu looked much better. Would return for brunch or breakfast.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Balticrambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“quaint”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

it is a very small restaurant but quaint. People seemed quite happy to queue so we did the same, when they know a table is due to become vacant they let so you can place your order, by the time you sit to eat you only have to wait a short while for your food. We had the breakfast menu followed by the mini muffins which were very tasty, the service was very good and where we were sitting we could see the food being prepared and cooked so can assure anyone it is of a good standard.

Highly recommend

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank happy_to_be_on_hol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
136 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Quick, easy lunch spot”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Popped in here the other day for an early lunch. Waitress took my order (3 piece chicken and a side for $8.50) at the counter and said I could sit wherever I liked, which suited me fine. I went upstairs to a quiet corner, read my book for a couple of minutes and then this mountain of food appeared. Very tasty, excellent value. Nothing fancy, just good honest food served by polite staff. A good experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SuaGiLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasalt Country Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Seasalt Country Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing