We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Biggest porridge I've ever had!”

Seasalt Country Kitchen
Ranked #4 of 15 Bakeries in Santa Monica
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Neighborhood: Santa Monica
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Biggest porridge I've ever had!”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

It was lucky I'd just done a power yoga class because the size of this bowl of porridge was huge! Despite it being super tasty I only managed to eat half. The staff were really friendly and helpful. Yum!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jacinta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    16
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

Oh my the buttermilk pancakes were awesome. everything we had was so tasty. I really enjoyed the pancakes. Would diffently eat there again.

Helpful?
Thank Denine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hills
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

They are a bit over priced but there food is very good. They have a breakfast pannini that is delish. The bread they use is a little hard but you can change it to something else. Its a cute small place with seating upstairs as well. Its really for like a small group of people. If your more than like 4 adults your gonna be pretty cramped. But theyve got great food and delicious crepes as well. They really have a huge variety of comfort foods and its pretty healthy food too. You gotta try it!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food, small place but worth the wait”
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Ate here twice in a weekend trip to Santa Monica. The food is flavorful, fresh, and the service is quick. There was a wait both times, but it wasn't bad. Had both the eggs Benedict and the breakfast wrap, and both meals were very good. All of the baked goods looked wonderful, but decided on the chocolate chip cookie.... it didn't dissapoint.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MMSATX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“A great place for locals, we felt the food and location was great.”
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Small little place. The food was decent, I thought the cheese toast was a little over priced but worth it. Service was a little slow, but we were in no rush (on vacation). The self serve water was unbelievably good, laden with fresh fruit and mint leaves.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Medicalguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasalt Country Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Seasalt Country Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing