We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I found red espresso outside of africa :-)))”
Review of Urth Caffe

Urth Caffe
Ranked #5 of 682 Restaurants in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Neighborhood: Santa Monica
düsseldorf
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“I found red espresso outside of africa :-)))”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

.......so it made my day :-))
they even custom-made it for me since I don´t like it so sweet!
very helpful assistance :-)
the sandwiches we had were fantastic and my friend`s (vegan) oatmeal with fresh fruits okay
too...
I wish I could be there!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank U H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    378
    230
    63
    16
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Just ok to eat.”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Nice little place. Food was just ok, i guess its something different but i didnt think it was anything out of the ordinary either.
It was just nice to sit outside in the sun and eat something.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barnseee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Overhyped place, below average food”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Over crowded and over hyped place. Food was below average and service at minimum. Our breakfast omelet arrived cold and had no taste. The place is cramped. The 4 of us had to share a tiny table.

Helpful?
Thank Jim2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice coffeeplace but overhyped”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Nice atmosphere, decent coffee and food but it's very pricey for what you get. There are many good little coffee bars and restaurants in Santa Monica. I wouldn't rate this #1.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 88jet88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it.”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

This place was recommended to me by a friend who said I HAD to go there when I was in Santa Monica.
Now I wouldn't say you HAVE to go there, but the food was delicious and if you're nearby you may as well pop in.
I had the turkey burger and my friend had a pizza and both meals were delicious.
There were lots of locals there and the staff were pleasant.
Just a 1k walk from the pier.

Helpful?
Thank reneeashort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Urth Caffe also viewed

 

Been to Urth Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing