We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TERRIBLE”
Review of Pavilions Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pavilions Motel
Ranked #36 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“TERRIBLE”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

It was AWFUL AND DIRTY. When you flushed the toilet it came up in the DIRTY SHOWER!!! Black slimy water. We told the manger and he said he was sorry and it never happened before!!!!! Right. The place needs to be CLOSED DOWN.....
NASTY AND DIRTY

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carmel54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    6
    9
    62
See reviews for
10
24
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I am 57 years old and have travelled all over the world. This is the dumpiest, dirtiest, filthiest, crappiest motel I have ever been in. Indescrible how dirty and unclean this joint is. A insect even bite my testicles and they were swollen and painful for over 2 months. The bedroom and bathroom were vile. It didn't look like the shower had been cleaned in years and was covered with mold, slime and bugs and a toilet that said DO NOT FLUSH and on and on and on I could go with the utmost disgust. This place must be condemed. I wouldn't want people I hate to ever have to stay here, even if it was free of charge, it is not worth it. Just plain gross and disgusting. NEVER, NEVER, NEVER, NEVER, you are better off sleeping in the bushes.

Room Tip: Never, ever stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sanford h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santa Monica hotels

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I had read a review about this place that said, you get what you pay for. Totally true! This may be one of the cheapest places around, but before you stay here you might as well consider camping or sleeping on the lot of a Walmart. The room was decorated with a hodge podge of furniture, rags, cushions, chair - it was so awkwardly put together that I had to laugh. There is no sense of security nor cleanliness - the door to the room was facing an outdoor corridor pebbled with plants and pots. At check in, you'll need $20 as deposit for the keys. Fortunately, I didn't see any bugs, nor too much mold, but unless you are looking for an uncomfortable night in a bizarre looking room, I would avoid this place. (I took my own pillow case- that was the least I could have wished for.)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TKTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Dirty unclean would never ever set foot in it again looks grand from the front but that's where it stops
Staff unhelpfull
The place needs a total overhall
Chechens in late in the evening after traveling all day and evening just wanted some place to put the head for rest so wasnt looking for anything special and I got it all right

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank johnthelock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

me and my husband and son stayed one night and it was the longest night in my entire life ,the clerk was so creepy and ignorant when we opened the room we were horrified of how disguting and dirty bathroom was full of mold and curtains too ,sticks in the windows to secure and the sheets never changed we went to ask for a refund and was told he couldnt give it back didnt have any choice than to stay for 84$ what a rip off this place should be closed down for mold and for false advertising .dont rent here run please run ......

Room Tip: run,run,run,not healthy mold,mold,everywhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank milene h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Unfortunately I paid for in advance from a non refundable internet site and still did not stay after inspecting the room. Mold and urine smell, Soiled mattress and bed covers, sink cabinet door hanging from one hinge, simply a very old, unkept, very small room not even worthy of half the advertised price.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Thekillers20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

My only piece of advice is DO NOT STAY HERE!! The place is disgusting, we were given a room that was so dirty we asked for another. We were given another that was equally as bad. The sheets on the bed were disgusting and didn't match. The room was painted yet there was one patch on the wall that was painted a completely different colour than the rest of the room! The door wouldn't lock properly! I went outside and my husband locked it from inside, I walked in without any trouble!

It's also not within walking distance of Santa Monica, you would have to get the bus. We didn't stay, ended up leaving and paying more for a place near the promenade! Didn't mind paying more to get away from this place despite being on a budget!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ladybirds2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles
Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
#23 of 36 in Santa Monica
607 reviews
Santa Monica
Best Western Plus Gateway Hotel Santa Monica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
Hotel Carmel
Hotel Carmel
#27 of 36 in Santa Monica
957 reviews
Santa Monica
Bayside Hotel
Bayside Hotel
#22 of 36 in Santa Monica
536 reviews
Santa Monica
Palm Motel
Palm Motel
#34 of 36 in Santa Monica
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavilions Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavilions Motel

Property: Pavilions Motel
Address: 2338 Ocean Park Blvd, Santa Monica, CA 90405-5108
Location: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Pavilions Motel 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Pavilions Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavilions Motel Santa Monica
Pavilions Hotel Santa Monica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing