We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A long wait but a nice meal...”

Bubba Gump Shrimp Co
Ranked #17 of 682 Restaurants in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Santa Monica
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
251 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“A long wait but a nice meal...”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I love Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., any of them. I went here from lunch and ordered the Shrimp Mac 'N' Cheese but without the shrimp. I didn't like it because it had breadcrumbs on it so I ate some of my Mum's fish and chips. It was delicious.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TK K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,667 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,083
    1,032
    380
    114
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding ”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

I can't begin to describe how enjoyable our first time at Bubba Gump's was. The food was amazing and was only outdone by the friendliness and professional manner in which the staff conducted themselves, in particular Super Mario (without the moustache) who made us and the adjacent two tables take part in a Forrest Gump trivia quiz. Would go there every day if it weren't for the fact we have other places to go.

Helpful?
Thank Cronierowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best shrimp I've had in a while”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

My friend and I ordered a shrimp appetizer and entree to share since we were poor college students but decided to splurge for lunch. Both dishes came together and we were surprised at how small the portions were. The shrimp was very well cooked and marinated - so delicious! We quickly devoured both but we still weren't exactly full. The whole experience was a great one, the waiters were fast (Run Forrest Run!) and accommodating.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lydia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Filling, tasty, typical high end chain restaurant”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We really enjoyed it for what it was. A lighthearted atmosphere, some trivia, some fun drinks, and food that fit the bill.
Try for a table downstairs by the window so you can watch people on the beach.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank QatariTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
122 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Sow-darn experience!”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

D provided us (wife, son, and I) with an excellent service and keep us entertained with Forrest Gump trivia. We all ordered seafood items and as expected, it was mighty tasty ... and so as the cocktails.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank azzklaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubba Gump Shrimp Co also viewed

 

Been to Bubba Gump Shrimp Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing