We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“authentic meal, with good service”
Review of Britannia Pub

Britannia Pub
Ranked #187 of 682 Restaurants in Santa Monica
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Santa Monica
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
203 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“authentic meal, with good service”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

a friend of ours, who was raised in UK took us here, and I can see why(i have been to UK a bit). It was quite authentic. A fun experience with good service and good beer choices. We did breakfast (the english ofcourse). Bottom line food is good/very good, service is very good, ambiance is fun and very good and authenticity is good so all in all i give it a 4. I have been again since then and recommend.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mailboxblondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    27
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beatles band is great”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

i happened to stop by while a great live beatles band was playing. the place is small but nice and easy to meet people in a fun environment.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank gerald l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
1 review
“Service outsanding”
Reviewed July 25, 2011

We came to this pub with a coupon we had - we regularly visit the English pub up the street from this one in Santa Monica - however the service here was outstanding. The food was delicious and the karoake after 10pm was hilarious..We had a great time and will be visiting this place again!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luluvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
484 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 855 helpful votes
“Not bad. Better than most British pubs in Cali”
Reviewed April 28, 2011

Easy to find, not far from the beach, there are also British shops nearby. Watched some football in there and had an excellent English breakfast. There is also outdoor seating. Centrally located. The sun always shines too. Decent.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Antony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
1 review
“Best of the British Pubs in SM *****”
Reviewed July 14, 2010

Great music venue, especially Sunday nights. My girlfriend and me went in for most of the fourteen nights we stayed in SM. Foods good and not expensive, staff helpful and efficient. Brilliant if your into watching football they cover all premiership games, come on the Villa. Can only assume the person who thought it was boring doesn’t like going out much. Tuck yourself up with a nice cup of cocoa luv.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George-St-George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Britannia Pub also viewed

 
Santa Monica, CA
 

Been to Britannia Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing