We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Channel Road Inn - A Four Sisters Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Gateway Hotel Santa Monica(Santa Monica)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean View Hotel(Santa Monica)
$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$193
$143
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Santa Monica(Santa Monica)(Great Value!)
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$547
$430
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$343
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$289
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$555
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
$309
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Ambrose(Santa Monica)
$364
$240
The Ambrose
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveler rating
395
102
24
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
102
24
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bafternoon wine and cheesefreshly baked cookiescomplimentary winebreakfast was delicioushome away from homegarden roombed and breakfastcocktail hourother guestsbeach towelstea and coffeethe pacific coast highwayeach eveningevery morningbike ridebusy road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 532 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Channel Road Inn is an excellent B&B if staying in the Santa Monica area for a few days. Very delightful tasting breakfast, fun afternoon wine & cheese hour, very clean comfortable rooms. The service is top notch, Rachel is a sweetheart making sure everything is taken care of during your stay. 2 thumbs up!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Randy76_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Myself and my wife stayed here for 2 nights in January 2014. We thoroughly enjoyed our time. The staff were super nice, the accommodation was both beautiful, immaculate, and so comfortable (our room and public spaces) that we could easily have spent hours hanging around the house. Naturally we didn't do this as there is so much to do in LA. The location is ideal for taking a drive up Sunset Boulevard to see the likes of Bel Air, Beverly Hills, Rodeo Drive and Hollywood.

The breakfast was excellent with different freshly baked products each morning. The wafting scent of scones and the tones of classical music made the morning a wonderful experience. Fruit, yogurts and other treats were also available.

The afternoon free wine, cheese and snacks (if you happen to be in the house) make for a rather pleasant surprise.

A morning walk along the beach is worth taking as is an evening in downtown Santa Monica.

It is located very conveniently for arrival from LAX Airport and a subsequent drive up the Pacific Coast to Malibu.

A car is a necessity but that's a given everywhere you go in California. We would go back to this paradise tomorrow..

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat_Ranelagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

After reading reviews on the Channel Road Inn, we decided to book a night. It was located very close to a venue we were attending, which made it very convenient. Parking at this B&B is extremely tight, and our midsize SUV barely fit into the space.

Upon arrival, we were met by the manager, Heather. Her demeanor was very unfriendly and curt. Not once during the check-in process did we see a smile cross her face! She escorted us to our room, which we found to be small, but comfortable. Nice decor, with very view amenities. No soap in the soap dish, but dispensers for bath gel, shampoo and conditioner in the shower. We were unable to sit out on our deck, due to the furniture being so dirty and littered with bird droppings. The bathroom towels were what my husband called, "Walmart Quality," and were very small in size. When we returned to our room at 11:30 p.m., we found that we had NO hot water for our showers or in the sink. I would have settled for warm, but it was cool to the touch! After a cold shower, at least the robes provided were a nice touch. Blow dryer did not work, and neither did one of the plugs in the bathroom. Upon waking in the morning, a spider was found at the bottom of the bed, under the sheets! So much for relaxing with a cup of coffee while lounging in bed! Breakfast was good, but the one entree offered was barely warm, even though we ate very early in the morning. The young woman serving breakfast was very warm and friendly, and sympathetic to our complaints regarding the issues with our room. She offered an immediate 10% discount off our bill, and said she would have the manger, Heather call us later in the day.
When Heather called, I explained all of the issues we experienced, and she was apologetic. She said that they had tested the hot water in our room, and did not find it to be a problem. Perhaps she should try it at 11:30 at night when you would really like it to be hot! She offered to refund the entire cost of our room, which we found to be a very nice gesture. We would not stay at this property again, bud did appreciate that the manger made every effort to rectify the situation.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dgilbreth70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

This review is long overdue. I have stayed at Channel Road Inn more than a dozen different times as a business traveler, often for multiple nights, and have slept in nearly every room. I'm no longer traveling to LA regularly, and my only regret is that I don't get to visit CRI regularly. Above and beyond the comfort and cleanliness of CRI (very comfortable, very clean - but not antiseptic), the thing that kept me coming back was the staff. They are terrific. It's like you're staying in their home and they want to be sure you enjoy the experience. They don't fawn over you; they just treat you the way a good friend would treat you if you were staying at her/his home. Though you can find a cheaper base rate in Santa Monica, it's not likely to be that much cheaper once you factor in parking (free at CRI), Internet connectivity fee (free at CRI), and breakfast (of course, always included at CRI). Breakfast has been delicious every morning of all my stays. The manager, Heather, is just brilliant; customer service seems to come very naturally for her, as she exceeds at it. I really don't want this place to develop a waiting list, but I owe it to them to share what wonderful travel experiences they have given me.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chicagoxplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I stayed here with my mother for four nights. We stayed in room 13, which couldn't have been a more perfect room for us. It was very comfortable and quiet at night. The B&B is perfectly located just steps away from the beach. The morning breakfast spread was very nice with plenty of fruits, bread, an egg dish, cereal, coffee, orange juice, and tea. The use of the bikes was a very nice amenity, we're always available, and they looked brand new! Parking was never an issue for us. Havinh a place to stay like the Channel Road Inn was the perfect addition to a great vacation. We hope to stay here again soon!!! Thank you so much for your hospitality!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GinaElaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews