We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite in LA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Channel Road Inn - A Four Sisters Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Santa Monica B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2014

This review is long overdue. I have stayed at Channel Road Inn more than a dozen different times as a business traveler, often for multiple nights, and have slept in nearly every room. I'm no longer traveling to LA regularly, and my only regret is that I don't get to visit CRI regularly. Above and beyond the comfort and cleanliness of CRI (very comfortable, very clean - but not antiseptic), the thing that kept me coming back was the staff. They are terrific. It's like you're staying in their home and they want to be sure you enjoy the experience. They don't fawn over you; they just treat you the way a good friend would treat you if you were staying at her/his home. Though you can find a cheaper base rate in Santa Monica, it's not likely to be that much cheaper once you factor in parking (free at CRI), Internet connectivity fee (free at CRI), and breakfast (of course, always included at CRI). Breakfast has been delicious every morning of all my stays. The manager, Heather, is just brilliant; customer service seems to come very naturally for her, as she exceeds at it. I really don't want this place to develop a waiting list, but I owe it to them to share what wonderful travel experiences they have given me.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chicagoxplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (530)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 530 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2014

I stayed here with my mother for four nights. We stayed in room 13, which couldn't have been a more perfect room for us. It was very comfortable and quiet at night. The B&B is perfectly located just steps away from the beach. The morning breakfast spread was very nice with plenty of fruits, bread, an egg dish, cereal, coffee, orange juice, and tea. The use of the bikes was a very nice amenity, we're always available, and they looked brand new! Parking was never an issue for us. Havinh a place to stay like the Channel Road Inn was the perfect addition to a great vacation. We hope to stay here again soon!!! Thank you so much for your hospitality!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GinaElaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

This was our second visit and we will be back. The inn is charming, the beds comfortable, the food plentiful and good. Only room comment is that our shower, in a tub, was steeply sloped and slippery. Efforts had been made with abrasive strips but some were peeling up and it could use more. We used the bikes which were in great condition. We will return.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank sebagolizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I cannot rave about this place enough. You will be made to feel so welcome and all the staff cannot do enough for you. We were meant to stay here on our last two nights of our honeymoon but there was a double booking and we couldn't stay there for the first night. At this point some reviewers might mark down the hotel for this but it was the tour operators fault, not the hotel's. The manager could not do enough to help us find another quality hotel for the night and then upgraded us for the night which we did stay there. She also arranged for a bottle of fizz, home baked cookies and chocolates to be waiting for us when we arrived. The manager also tirelessly helped in getting us a refund for the stay from the tour operator over the next month, which she managed to do. Great location, close to good restaurants and the beach. I must stay there again if I ever visit LA once more. You do not get hospitality like this in the UK without paying thousands! Would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DFB79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed here two nights during our honeymoon and we wish we had stay more!
The location is perfect, closed to the beach. The staff is Very nice and helpful. They offer free wine tastings every day and if you like riding a bike they let you use beautiful bikes whenever you want! There is an amazing bike path along the beach that we strongly recommend!
The breakfast is really tasteful and the rooms are quite cozy, although we wish the room had better blackouts!
We loved this hotel! We are already recommending it to our friends!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sofiiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Room faced the garden on 2nd floor so was nice and quiet. Linens and bedding were nice. No heat coming into the room. Thermostat downstairs set at 67. We were cold all night. Breakfast was fine. Souffle, fruit, coffee and various breads. Service was perfunctory but we prefer that. I would stay on the third floor facing the garden, if returning. We stayed here to go to Getty Villa first thing in the morning. Very good hotel for this.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah J, Manager at Channel Road Inn - A Four Sisters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Many thanks for your comments regarding your recent stay at Channel Road Inn. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit and greatly appreciate the kind mentions of our staff, the comfort of your bedding and our breakfast selection.

I was disappointed to hear that you found your room too cold and, should we have known, would have happily been able to rectify the situation immediately. Please, never hesitate to contact us as our guests’ comfort is absolutely paramount and our staff is available on-site, 24 hours a day to help.

We look forward to your next visit and Happy New Year.

Heather Suskin
Manager
Channel Road Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

B&B in SM canyon. Convenient to beach and great dining choices. You do know that cosy means the bedrooms are tiny, but for an overnight it can't be beat. Walk to dinner at a choice of four highly rated restos, then take an after dinner stroll along the shore. Or if it's winter, walk first! Breakfast choices were available on buffet, which means eggs were not hot, but otherwise filling and good.

Room Tip: Front facing rooms were larger, but possibly noisier. Upper floors seemed airier. This is on a bus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rebmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
The Ambrose
The Ambrose
#1 of 36 in Santa Monica
1,281 reviews
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#2 of 36 in Santa Monica
3,026 reviews
Santa Monica
Palihouse Santa Monica
Palihouse Santa Monica
#5 of 36 in Santa Monica
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#13 of 36 in Santa Monica
653 reviews
Santa Monica
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
#11 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,741 reviews
Santa Monica
Huntley Santa Monica Beach
Huntley Santa Monica Beach
#4 of 36 in Santa Monica
1,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Channel Road Inn - A Four Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Channel Road Inn - A Four Sisters Inn

Address: 219 W Channel Rd, Santa Monica, CA 90402-1105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Monica
Price Range: $289 - $433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Channel Road Inn - A Four Sisters Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Channel Road Inn was recently ranked as top bed and breakfast in Los Angeles by Conde Nast Traveler Magazine as well as Travel and Leisure Magazine and is located in the seaside community of Santa Monica. With many rooms boasting fireplaces, jetted spa tubs and peeks of the ocean, this charming and finely crafted historic inn offers visitors to the Los Angeles area a relaxing haven by the sea. Guests enjoy the fabulous complimentary amenities including a bountiful breakfast and afternoon wine and hors d'oeuvres.This Four Sisters Inn blends the modern luxuries and sophisticated services of a boutique hotel with the traditional amenities and architecture of a B & B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Channel Road Inn - A Four Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Channel Road Inn - a 4 Sisters Inn
Channel Road Inn - a Four Sisters Hotel Santa Monica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing