We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect in every way! You should try it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Channel Road Inn - A Four Sisters Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Santa Monica B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way! You should try it!”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

A perfect location, 100 yards from the beach close to a handful of great restaurants. A charming Inn, beautifully furnished and a unique property - why stay in a big glitzy hotel when you can stay in an idyllic place like this! We stayed in the cosy queen room - the cheapest room and lovely. On arrival in our room was a bottle of wine and homemade cookies. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom equipped with toiletries. Breakfast was all beautifully presented and delicious - breads, bagels, fresh fruit and a different homemade hot dish every morning. There is a breakfast room or you can eat in the sun room or on the terrace - or there's a little 2 person cubby hole for the romantic! Every afternoon there is complimentary wine, cookies and cakes and cheese and biscuits - a lovely touch. Coffee, teas and sodas are offered free of charge throughout the day. Bikes are also available free of charge to explore the area. I really can't fault this place!

Room Tip: The cosy queen was the smallest, cheapest room and we loved it. We are glad we didn't pay for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    98
    24
    6
    5
See reviews for
48
338
18
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mullica Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We visit LA every couple of years we have family there. This year we decided to stay at the beach for a few days before visiting with family . I had my brother check our five different places and he suggested Channel Road Inn. We stayed three nights what a wonderful place. The staff is super accommodating breakfast is delicious home made goodies every morning. Room was clean comfy roomy and very nicely decorated. We had a corner room with a balcony and fireplace which we tried to make use of but needed more days. My husband is a runner so he ran the beach every morning and we also did bike rides along the beach to the center of town. They provide the bikes. Near restaurants SAMs down the street was also 5 stars. We will be back and stay longer for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
169 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Clean, quiet and friendly place to rest for the road weary traveler. Too often, as business travelers we make the easy choices for hotels. What's closest to meetings? What is cheapest? Where do I get the most points? With that approach we tend to miss places like the Channel Road Inn. And that's too bad bc it is a wonderful place to rest and relax. Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SebGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

The Channel Road Inn was a home away from home. After the long trip across the Pacific from Australia, I was greeted as if I was family and made to feel right at home. The rooms are comfortable and quiet, and the staff really welcoming. I pulled up a stool in the kitchen and had a chat as the cookies were being baked. A wonderful stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Zena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambs
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

A really excellent choice for a stay in the Los Angeles area. We arrived early, but were made to feel very welcome from the outset. All staff were of the same high calibre and dealt with any requests in a friendly and helpful way. The house has been beautifully restored and the lounge areas downstairs are very comfortable and peaceful with background music to sooth the mind after a drive in LA traffic. The room was spotless and very comfortable. The food was fabulous and of a very high quality, all home cooked - the baking smells when we arrived were amazing. The breakfasts were varied and delicious, and the evening cheese and wine was much more than "cheese and wine" - if we hadn't been eating out in the evening it would have been very easy to get carried away. The whole place had a comfortable, relaxed feel that was a delight. Would thoroughly recommend it to anyone visiting LA. The beach is a short walk away and there were good restaurants close to the inn - we thought the food at Sam's By the Beach was excellent, although it was very quiet the night we ate there. The restaurant almost directly across the road (the Golden Bull) had simpler fare, but of a very good quality nevertheless. The barman served the best G&T we had in California.
Santa Monica was very pleasant, and probably the ideal choice of location if you're not particularly interested in the veneer of Hollywood and the rest LA has to offer. The beach is vast and beautifully kept - a lovely place to stroll in the evening sunshine.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spinaltrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We were made to feel at home the minute we walked in. Comfortable bed, clean linens, freshly baked cookies and snacks. Each staff member was welcoming. Took the bikes out for a ride along the beach. Just loved it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travlerdede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This is the most incredible getaway I have been to in a long time. The staff was incredibly friendly and very helpful. The rooms are all different and are so comfortable and beautifully decorated. The location is just a block away from the beach and great restaurants. My husband and I absolutely loved our stay there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EKL817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Oceana Beach Club Hotel
Oceana Beach Club Hotel
#2 of 36 in Santa Monica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#1 of 36 in Santa Monica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,754 reviews
Santa Monica
The Georgian Hotel
The Georgian Hotel
#10 of 36 in Santa Monica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
Huntley Santa Monica Beach
Huntley Santa Monica Beach
#7 of 36 in Santa Monica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
Santa Monica
Viceroy Santa Monica
Viceroy Santa Monica
#5 of 36 in Santa Monica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,532 reviews
Santa Monica
Fairmont Miramar Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Channel Road Inn - A Four Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Channel Road Inn - A Four Sisters Inn

Property: Channel Road Inn - A Four Sisters Inn
Address: 219 W Channel Rd, Santa Monica, CA 90402-1105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Monica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Channel Road Inn - A Four Sisters Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Channel Road Inn was recently ranked as top bed and breakfast in Los Angeles by Conde Nast Traveler Magazine as well as Travel and Leisure Magazine and is located in the seaside community of Santa Monica. With many rooms boasting fireplaces, jetted spa tubs and peeks of the ocean, this charming and finely crafted historic inn offers visitors to the Los Angeles area a relaxing haven by the sea. Guests enjoy the fabulous complimentary amenities including a bountiful breakfast and afternoon wine and hors d'oeuvres.This Four Sisters Inn blends the modern luxuries and sophisticated services of a boutique hotel with the traditional amenities and architecture of a B & B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Channel Road Inn - A Four Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Channel Road Inn - a Four Sisters Hotel Santa Monica
Channel Road Inn - a 4 Sisters Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing