We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & comfortable w/ great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Channel Road Inn - A Four Sisters Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Santa Monica B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed in Rm 8 which was bright & had a view of the ocean. The room was clean & fine by our standards, some people are just way to picky! If you want ultra fancy amenities go to a 5-star hotel. Yes it's old but is well appointed & maintained w/ everything you'll need for your stay. I enjoyed the convenience of parking right next to the inn on their property. No lugging baggage except right to your room & no hassles when checking in. We took a $6 cab to SM Pier which was no problem at all. Breakfast was very tasty, evening happy hour was nice, the other things like bikes are available too. But for you picky people go rent one near the pier! The Inn was quiet by my standards as the road is busy at peak times but fine at night. One downside was wi-fi didn't work but I was on vacation & it wasn't a deal breaker. I will stay there again if the opportunity arises!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RVinOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (528)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 528 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had a lovely room with a private roof terrace. The air conditioning was silent and effective. Breakfast was excellent and staff were friendly and helpful. The place was spotlessly clean and had good parking and wifi. Complementary wine and nibbles are served at 5pm and there is endless soda and coffee available.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Joshaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We recently stayed 3 nights at the Channel Road Inn in Santa Monica August 7-10, 2013. It was myself, my husband and 5 year old. We had the petite suite on the ground floor. It was the perfect place for us, the room was gorgeous, the staff was friendly and helpful, the breakfasts every morning were delicious. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. I've read some comments about the room being dirty and/or smelly. I can say that was certainly not our experience. The room has some antique furniture in it, so it has a bit of an older cottage-y type smell to it. Reminded me of a cottage I grew up going to in Canada as a child. It's certainly not an offensive smell and I wouldn't ask to be moved to a different room because of it. I found both bedrooms and the bathroom very clean and well appointed. We spent 2 weeks in CA and this was hands down the best place we stayed the whole trip. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: The Petite Suite was perfect for our family. Ground floor and a little separate from the rest of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We loved our stay so much at the Channel Road Inn for the first 3 nights of our honeymoon. The rooms are gorgeous and have all the plush amenities you could want. I highly recommend a jetted tub! Also, the breakfast and coffee in the morning was amazing - great coffee, delicious food. The people who run the property are pleasant and accommodating, but not overly nice or intrusive, which we appreciated while on our honeymoon. We loved it and were sad that we had booked another hotel to stay in Santa Monica, which was nice, but it didn't have the homey charm of Channel Road Inn. We would definitely stay here again when we return to Santa Monica.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rebekah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night at the beginning of our Pacific Coast Highway trip. We were greeted by the friendly staff at the door and given a tour of the charming inn. Our room had a nice view and was just a mile away from the Santa Monica pier. The room was clean, cozy and relaxing. It felt more like we were visiting friends than staying in a hotel. Breakfast was served in the dining room in the morning including a souffle, fresh baked pastries, coffee and teas. The fireplace was always burning and the staff was very welcoming. We would love to visit some of the other 4 Sisters Inns!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bocablondee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

wow california knows how to do comfy beds and this place is even amazing for california standards! we were in room 8 and the bed was huge!!! Really comfy and nice room

The homemade granola is super delicious- really really yummy- i will dream of it!

quite a few restaurants to walk to nearby (cafe delfini is very romantic and candle-lit- a little expensive but lovely ambience)

This home is beautiful- i wish it was mine!

The only reason 4.5 and not 5 (and i was considering a 5 so really was close) is as the location was a little further from the Pier than I had realised so we decided not to venture back into town in the evening due to the additional taxi costs . But during day it was actually quite nice to walk along the beach and then back via the pretty streets- this is a very affluent area.

Rebecka was extremely helpful and the common areas are delightful- like i say wish it was mine!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank HG001London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed at this property for 5 days as part of our California road trip and it was everything we expected and more. We booked a petit suite which was far larger than expected and was on the ground floor - the room is well suited for people with any accessibility issues.
The inn is furnished to a high standard and the 4 lovely innkeepers we met were so helpful and knowledgable. Breakfast was relaxed continental style and the wine hour was a great way to chat to other guests. 24hour coffee and tea is also an added bonus!
Worth mentioning that there are some great local restaurants close to the inn to save you from having to drive into town when you want to go for dinner. We ate at Marix (Tuesday all you can eat tacos!) the Hungry Cat and Sam's. All were within a 5 minute walk from the inn and we had great meals at all of them.

The pier is around 1.8 miles away so around a 40 minute walk. We really enjoyed doing this and if we were too tired/hot to walk back we caught the $1 Blue Bus which stops just outside the inn. Taxis were pretty reasonable too at around $8-10.

Personally I wouldn't stay anywhere else if I was in town, I loved it and can't wait to return one day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kungaloosh_boosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#1 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,965 reviews
Santa Monica
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#11 of 36 in Santa Monica
634 reviews
Santa Monica
Oceana Beach Club Hotel
Oceana Beach Club Hotel
#3 of 36 in Santa Monica
1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
#12 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,680 reviews
Santa Monica
Palihouse Santa Monica
Palihouse Santa Monica
#2 of 36 in Santa Monica
400 reviews
Santa Monica
Viceroy Santa Monica
Viceroy Santa Monica
#9 of 36 in Santa Monica
1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Channel Road Inn - A Four Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Channel Road Inn - A Four Sisters Inn

Address: 219 W Channel Rd, Santa Monica, CA 90402-1105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Monica
Price Range: $261 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Channel Road Inn - A Four Sisters Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Channel Road Inn was recently ranked as top bed and breakfast in Los Angeles by Conde Nast Traveler Magazine as well as Travel and Leisure Magazine and is located in the seaside community of Santa Monica. With many rooms boasting fireplaces, jetted spa tubs and peeks of the ocean, this charming and finely crafted historic inn offers visitors to the Los Angeles area a relaxing haven by the sea. Guests enjoy the fabulous complimentary amenities including a bountiful breakfast and afternoon wine and hors d'oeuvres.This Four Sisters Inn blends the modern luxuries and sophisticated services of a boutique hotel with the traditional amenities and architecture of a B & B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Channel Road Inn - A Four Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Channel Road Inn - a 4 Sisters Inn
Channel Road Inn - a Four Sisters Hotel Santa Monica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing