We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Santa Monica
Post
Inbox
Search

“Excellent true neapolitan pizza”

800 Degrees Woodfired Kitchen
Order Online
Ranked #9 of 60 Quick Bites in Santa Monica
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Santa Monica
Description: 800° Woodfired Kitchen is Anthony Carron's chef-inspired and innovative take on the art of cooking with wood fire. Our entire menu is woodfired to perfection, infusing each item with just the right amount of smokiness. We start with the highest-quality ingredients, scratch dough, fresh produce and artisan-quality meats and cheeses, and we create an offering as authentic and delicious as it is remarkably diverse. The result is craveable and irresistibly delicious craft pizza, rotisserie meats, salads, bowls, veggies and more. Taste the magic of woodfired!
Reviewed July 10, 2019

Nice place close to the pier. As a neapolitan i am always quite skeptical about pizza places outside of my home town but i must say that this place is up to the best standards. I had two "romana" (margherita+ anchovies) one after the other and enjoyed them down to the last bite. one last comment The pizza maker is a true neapolitan from Ischia. inexpensive.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank giulonragu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 185 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2019

We go here every time we visit Santa Monica. The pizza is customizable + delicious, and so are the salads. You can feed a big group for a great price. And a decent beer selection too! We went twice in a four day span.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019

Visited and took advantage of the lunchtime special, pizza, salad and drink. Very quick service and great tasting food. Would happily go again.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Service
    • Food
Thank siz_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Ordered a few plus salad via Uber eats delivery with plates, napkins etc. much better than standard delivery pizza. Would go again!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank S3508GZcatherineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2019 via mobile

Out strolling on the promenade and wanted to have lunch. Heard about this place from a native of Naples, Italy, so decided to try it out. Ordered 4 different pizzas and left only a piece or two on all the trays. Friendly service, nice ambience. Not cheap but good.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank bfindysz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 800 Degrees Woodfired Kitchen also viewed

 
Santa Monica, CA
 

Been to 800 Degrees Woodfired Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing