We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Santa Monica

“Fresh brothers is fresh!”

Fresh Brothers Pizza Santa Monica
Order Online
OR
Order Online
Ranked #266 of 791 Restaurants in Santa Monica
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Santa Monica
Description: Fresh Brothers was founded on serving traditional pizzas with upgraded nutrition, using fresh, natural, local, and ethically-sourced ingredients. Now, our customers enjoy signature pizzas, create-your-own pizzas, wings, salads, sliders, sides, knots, desserts, and more. We have a number of dietary alternatives, including vegetarian, vegan, gluten-free, and keto options, plus a menu just for kids. In addition to making a difference inside the kitchen, Fresh Brothers is making a difference in the community, and actively participates through fundraisers and donations. Ready to eat? Our restaurant does delivery, dine-in, take-out, and catering. Visit our Santa Monica location, serving neighboring Mid-City, Pacific Palisades, and Pico as well!
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

I was in Santa Monica for a few days and had pizza and garlic knots delivered. We ordered Da Works. It was really good. The veggies still had a little crisp to them. Very yummy

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank sdavis1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 18 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2018

Highly recommend for those with celiac & food allergies! Called to inquire about safety for my daughter who has celiac as well as multiple food allergies. Asked to speak with manager and was very impressed with level of knowledge and extent of protocols to minimize cross contact! He explained the kitchen is not gluten free but for gluten free / allergen pizzas, they have a "walk in" prep area with dedicated preparation area and equipment. They take it so serious that the individual preparing the pizza must actually change shirts if they have previously been making flour pizzas. Although they bake in the same oven, prior to baking, they thoroughly clean the oven and then place the gluten free pizza on the top shelf to reduce risk of crumbs dropping and exercise extreme caution when handling. Manager very thorough in explaining and resulted in our ordering of pizza delivery to our hotel -- a personal gluten free pizza for daughter, larger non-gf pizza for the rest. 6 y/o LOVED her pizza and no reactions! Definitely recommend!!!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank P2859SGamym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca M, Owner at Fresh Brothers Pizza Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Amy, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback! I am so glad you joined us and our Santa Monica team took such wonderful care of you and your daughter. We hope to see you again on your next visit! All my best, Becca M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017

Fresh Brother's is awesome in every sense of the word. All ingredients are fresh, their dough is always tasty (especially the deep dish), and the atmosphere is always refreshing. I'm a long time customer who will definitely keep coming back as long as I'm in SoCal.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ceelo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2016 via mobile

Love love this place . They have the best gluten free pizza every and they seal the box with a special label . It is the best gluten free we've ever eaten . The regular pizza is also very good . The Greek salad was large and very fresh . ( they will even chop the salad for you - YES
They deliver too .

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank kimberlym406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Fantastic pizza, ingredients are fresh and well balanced. Make sure to order the fresh knots (garlic rolls)as an appetizer and end your meal with the sweet knots(basically rolled cinnamon with glaze on top) they are delicious!!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank addictedtotravel80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie G, Owner at Fresh Brothers Pizza Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2016

Dear Andrew -- Thank you so much for sharing your feedback! So glad you had such a great experience! Aren't the sweet knots incredible? Please send me your email address so I can send you a little something as a thank you. All my best--Debbie@FreshBrothers.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresh Brothers Pizza Santa Monica also viewed

 
Santa Monica, CA
 

Been to Fresh Brothers Pizza Santa Monica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing