We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and Great Price and Great Service”

Sea Salt Fish Grill
Ranked #144 of 682 Restaurants in Santa Monica
Neighborhood: Santa Monica
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Santa Monica
Bear, Delaware
Level Contributor
93 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great food and Great Price and Great Service”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The food here was very good along with the service! We had a salmon dish and tuna dish, both were fresh and seasoned nicely. No one on Trip Adviser mentioned this is not a typical sit down restaurant you go to the counter and order- seems almost like a take out place- but don't let that discourage you the food is very good! They didn't have alcohol but a license for this is in the making. The waffle desert was yummie also!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank sunset2261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    13
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“You have to try”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I had to spend several hours at Santa Monica Beach waiting for my friends.
Restaurant review was very good. So I decided to try their food and I am very glad that I did.
Clam chowder soup was great and all other seafood was fresh.
I especially love the salsa looking dip with pieces of avocado and shrimps.
Definitely will
go back if I can visit LA again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yun H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Great seafood, great customer service, great value. This place was very tasty and clean. A great stop I made by accident. Would def return for healthy and delicious seafood!

Helpful?
Thank incumeg9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“First time”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I tried this restaurant which open not too long ago. I highly recommend it. It's a small place with a few seats on the 1st floor and additional seating on the 2nd floor. I ordered a surf and turf sandwich, which was delicious. Next time, I will try one of the actual grilled fish plates because my friend's looked very delicious and he was satisfied as well.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
111 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Unique Shrimp Cocktail”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The best and most unique Shrimp Cocktail I ever have. I won't spoil it... you must order it to experience this awesome dish. I had the fish tacos, amazing!!!! The place is small, but not noisy. We sat upstairs which has a cool vibe and kinda a cool view. It's in a great location downtown area and walking distance from the beach.... Enjoy!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NW2SWGIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Salt Fish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Sea Salt Fish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing