We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Santa Monica
Post
Inbox
Search

“Italian dining in Santa Monica”
Review of Earth Wind & Flour

Earth Wind & Flour
Order Online
Ranked #232 of 821 Restaurants in Santa Monica
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
Neighborhood: Santa Monica
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Santa Monica
Reviewed July 2, 2019

This restaurant had good Italian food with large portions. It has its own parking lot in back. It has a variety of dishes.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Samuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 60 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2019

The only upsides to this place are the valet & the lollipops. Been to this place aleast 6 times and the food is consistently- worse every time. The last time in a few weeks ago I was sandbagged into riding in the passenger seat & the companion drove here. Had my car not been 3 miles away I would have walked into the night. Desparately in need of a remodel, overhauled menu and food not 6 days old. From the under cooked cardboard bread to the overly breaded & over cooked eggplant parm. I wouldn't eat here again if it were free(my friends have tried). I wouldn't eat here if you paid me(Well for $500k tax free dollars, OK)

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2019

Excellent Italian food.Very nice location .Parking in rear ,valet if you want.Minestrone soup was delicious.Eggplant Parm very tasty came with pasta. The only issue if you want to call it one.Were the portions.They were huge.Two people could share,with a salad or soup. The ambiance was delightful, The service was outstanding,very friendly
Server.Give it a try.Kids go on Monday,they have a magician.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bibby36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2019

Share everything! Portions are generous and bread is great! Whole Food is across the street for picking up snacks for later. Valet parking is available if needed.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Operafan160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2018

Walking not far from our hotel, four of us went here for dinner, and were very pleased with our dinner choices. We all had something different and everyone was happy with their dinners. A mostly Italian menu, and some of also had salads which were very large.
I would recommend this restaurant because there were so many choices, and what we had was all very good.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 35BillieB35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earth Wind & Flour also viewed

 
Santa Monica, CA
 

Been to Earth Wind & Flour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing