We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty healthy meal”
Review of Seasons 52 - CLOSED

Seasons 52
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Santa Monica
Toronto, On
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Tasty healthy meal”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Yes, everything at this place is under 500 calories. All the food is high end and very tasty. I would be lying if I said that I did not miss the decadence but for healthy food it was great. Service was spotless and we would visit again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wolfie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    83
    26
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Gets better each visit”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Been here several times now and it still is top notch. Starting with the servers, they are friendly, know the menu and are attentive. Starting with the flatbreads which could be a meal unto itself , good flavor and not over overpowering. I had the one with tomatoes. Main course was the turkey skewer with grilled veggies. Topped it off with a small but enough portion chocolate chip creamy dessert. I plan on stoping back again in the near future

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice food with a view”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

After visiting the Santa Monica Pier just a short distance away we stopped for drinks and apps which were the field greens and Lobster Flatbread and a bottle of Chateau St Jean. They had inviting gas torch lights around the patio area and the restaurant is definitely more upscale than most. The wait staff was on point for every detail and made us feel welcomed even though we were a tad under dressed. We sat across from the ocean and watched a beautiful sunset. Good food and portions. Very nice!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stuart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent New Find”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Seasons 52 is just outstanding! Food is excellent, fresh and seasonal. Menu is creative and ever changing based on what is in season. Offer Gluten free menu and chef will adjust to any special dietary needs.

Their flat bread appetizers are to die for. Thin crust and varied selections of toppings. Ahi crunch salad was amazing. The service was the best I have ever had....anywhere! Went for lunch but can't wait to return with my husband for dinner. It is beautiful and wonderfully quiet inside, with carpeted floors and warm woods throughout. To have health food, ambience and great service all in one is a rare find. My only complaint is that $8 fee for valet parking. A bit steep! Suggest parking in one of the public structures on Second Street. I highly recommend Seasons 52.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Suemallory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“It felt like a real home cooked dinner... So GOOD!”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

This place amazed us! It was so cheap but so good and so healthy and the desserts blew us away - they are a must try even if you are so full we had a full on dinner and still manged to fit these bad boys in! Service excellenct and fast, friendly, tidy, fast food service! I would recommend this place to anybody as a must to Santa Monica!

Helpful?
Thank ShonaS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons 52 also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing