We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous location...”
other travelers have booked this property
The Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Master Bedroom
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallways
Hallways
Entrance
Entrance
Grounds
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Santa Monica, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Catherine...
1 review
“Fabulous location!”
Reviewed February 21, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Rhoda and Bill are lovely hosts. The apartment was clean & efficient - we didnt cook there as it was a vacay. Literally 2 minutes to Venice Beach and Abbot Kinney - the main drag. Price was right as we basically were just sleeping and showering there. Perfect when visiting family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
idadeka
Farnborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous location...”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic location and very nice accommodations in Venice.
Bill and Rhoda were very nice and really helpful.
They are amazing people .
Would definitely stay there again :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewis N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect location in Venice. Less than a minute walk to Venice beach. Apartment is cosy and has everything that's needed. Landlord was kind and supplied toilet roll and fresh towels when needed. Couldn't ask for more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2017
Thanks Lewis happybyou had a nice time hope to see you again....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Promethea...
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy, Clean and Close to the Beach”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Very nice accommodations! Bill and Rhoda were very nice and extremely helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: We stayed two weeks so it was nice to have a full kitchen.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee007jon
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Cozy pad in a fabulous location!”
Reviewed June 11, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Rhoda and Bill own the apartment and are the most friendly, down to earth couple ever who go out of their way to make sure you have a comfortable stay.In fact, right before we were leaving to go and see a Dodgers game my shoe broke and Rhoda offered me a pair of hers to wear! The apartment itself is not luxurious by any stretch, but it's clean and comfortable. It is a little dated but for what we paid it met our expectations. Right on the doorstep is Venice Beach and a leisurely 30 min walk to Santa Monica (only a few dollars if you use Uber). The apartment we stayed in is quite small though, so only really room for 2 people. I would definitely recommend if you are planning to use the room "just as a place to sleep in" whilst you go out and explore.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location - right on Venice Beach
Liked least: Too small for 2 single people (sofa bed takes up living area when assembled)
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan S
Wolfville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A refreshing spot by the beach”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
7
people found this review helpful

My two daughters and two grandchildren loved this spot. We were on the second floor and had a lovely breeze through the apartment. It included a room fan, extra tv tables, lawn chairs, beach hat and umbrella. We appreciated the baby playpen included as well. Full fridge and propane stove came in useful. The main bed was extremely comfortable and there were no complaints about the queen size pull out couch. For a small apartment, it was very well laid out and the babies slept well, while the adults gathered in the kitchen.
I would certainly return and maybe try a ground floor apartment with young children and carriages to lug around.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing