We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We keep going back!”
Review of Omelette Parlor - CLOSED

Omelette Parlor
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Santa Monica
Pasadena, California
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“We keep going back!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

This is our favourite for Sunday brunch whe we are in town. The eggs are excellent as omlette or eggs benedict, and so the o.p. potatoes. We also get the tasty blueberry pancakes, but they could serve proper maple syrup, instead of the tasteless syrup. It is a very nice spot.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mariels2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    37
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Love this Place”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

My husband and I ate here 15 yrs ago when we came out for a wedding. We returned during our stay and once again everything was wonderful.

Love the ambiance and the generous portions.

A definite must for breakfast.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Audthang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great for egg lovers”
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

My husband loves eggs and breakfast is his favorite meal so we have stopped at all the egg places along the PCH. The service in this place was the absolute best and the food was totally yummy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tjshade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Meh”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

They won't let you take your coffee in! What a rip off! I love my Starbucks, damnit! The food was average, although there are many choices of ommlettes. Average experience.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sherylgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“excellent breakfast”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

There are two restaurants with the same kitchen. I ate at the counter next door to the main restaurant. I had the eggs benedict. They were excellent. They also came with potatoes with lots of onions. Overall, I would come back and try more of their items. Also very good coffee and service. A little pricey, but worth it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Redwood26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Omelette Parlor also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing