We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best happy hour ever!”

Enterprise Fish Co.
Reserve with OpenTable
Enterprise Fish Co. is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #38 of 694 Restaurants in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $60
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Santa Monica
Cross street: Main St
Description: Enterprise Fish Company, Santa Monica has been around since 1979, serving a wide selection of the freshest seafood dishes where patrons can watch and smell their meals come to life, grilled to order over our mesquite flame grills.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Not only are the drinks happy hour but so is the delicious food! It was awesome. We had so much great food and drinks (including cocktails) and between 6 of us spent around $100 total. Love this place. Nice quiet outdoor terrace if it gets too noisy inside (though quite full inside, noise level was pretty reasonable considering).

Again, if I lived in LA it would be a regular.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PukkaWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia F, Manager at Enterprise Fish Co., responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

This review is about as good as it gets -- thank you for sharing such kind words! I'm thrilled to hear that you and your group enjoyed sipping on cocktails and chowing down on fresh seafood. I hope you had a blast visiting Santa Monica! The next time you visit, be sure to swing by!

Best,
Amanda Harris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (370)
There are newer reviews for Enterprise Fish Co.
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

250 - 254 of 370 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

The selection of fresh seafood is great and everything is fresh and good, especially fresh lobster and crab. A very enjoyable experience plus the staff is fextremely friendly!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DonaldRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia F, Manager at Enterprise Fish Co., responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

What a lovely review, Donald! Thank you for sharing your kind words. You're right -- everything we serve up is fresh! We think that makes all the difference, don't you think? We can't wait to see you back in on your next trip to Santa Monica!

All the best,
Amanda Harris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Service is the worst
Took forever to get food
Shrimp and calamari were bad
Dry fish sandwich

Only clam chouder was good

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank planotexas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia F, Manager at Enterprise Fish Co., responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

I'm sorry to hear that our service and appetizers fell flat. Anything less then stellar is not okay in my book. I wish I knew a bit more information about your visit -- if you'd like to share any additional comments or concerns, be sure to get in touch.

I hope we get another chance to welcome you back -- I know our normal standard would truly impress!

Best,
Amanda Harris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I recently dined at Enterprise Fish Co in Santa Monica and it was a good experience. I had the caprese salad with scallops. It was a simple dish but that's what made it good. the service was good and it was a festive environment (being the Friday before Christmas).
Definitely recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lindsay31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Met friends here during happy hour, they live in Santa Monica and recommended it for having great happy hours and it did not disappoint. Problem was we all had too much to drink. Went back again and had the tapas again. The food is nice, great atmosphere and seemed always to be very busy. Would recommend for a lively night out. All three times we sat in the garden area which also had heaters.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Veli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enterprise Fish Co. also viewed

 
Santa Monica, CA
 

Been to Enterprise Fish Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing