We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best fresh seafood around LA area”

Enterprise Fish Co.
Reserve with OpenTable
Enterprise Fish Co. is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #36 of 691 Restaurants in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $60
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Santa Monica
Cross street: Main St
Description: Enterprise Fish Company, Santa Monica has been around since 1979, serving a wide selection of the freshest seafood dishes where patrons can watch and smell their meals come to life, grilled to order over our mesquite flame grills.
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Best fresh seafood around LA area”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The selection of fresh seafood is great and everything is fresh and good, especially fresh lobster and crab. A very enjoyable experience plus the staff is fextremely friendly!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DonaldRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia F, Manager at Enterprise Fish Co., responded to this review, May 15, 2014
What a lovely review, Donald! Thank you for sharing your kind words. You're right -- everything we serve up is fresh! We think that makes all the difference, don't you think? We can't wait to see you back in on your next trip to Santa Monica!

All the best,
Amanda Harris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    135
    41
    13
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“It was BAD”
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Service is the worst
Took forever to get food
Shrimp and calamari were bad
Dry fish sandwich

Only clam chouder was good

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank planotexas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia F, Manager at Enterprise Fish Co., responded to this review, May 15, 2014
I'm sorry to hear that our service and appetizers fell flat. Anything less then stellar is not okay in my book. I wish I knew a bit more information about your visit -- if you'd like to share any additional comments or concerns, be sure to get in touch.

I hope we get another chance to welcome you back -- I know our normal standard would truly impress!

Best,
Amanda Harris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pretty good fish”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I recently dined at Enterprise Fish Co in Santa Monica and it was a good experience. I had the caprese salad with scallops. It was a simple dish but that's what made it good. the service was good and it was a festive environment (being the Friday before Christmas).
Definitely recommend.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere and great happy hour!”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Met friends here during happy hour, they live in Santa Monica and recommended it for having great happy hours and it did not disappoint. Problem was we all had too much to drink. Went back again and had the tapas again. The food is nice, great atmosphere and seemed always to be very busy. Would recommend for a lively night out. All three times we sat in the garden area which also had heaters.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Veli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“informal, friendly, fresh fish!”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Enterprise is a large establishment, with a big, friendly bar & both indoor & outdoor dining. Parking is easy, just outside in a council carpark, service was good & efficient & the open kitchen with the large mesquite grill well worth a look.
Had the squid with jalopenos which was excellent with good level of spice, plus one of the specials, chargrilled King salmon, also very good, perfectly cooked, accompanying salad & fries also very good.
Tuna Nicoise with spinach was OK, the sauce overpowering the tuna however.
Wine list adequate without being exciting.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hugo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enterprise Fish Co. also viewed

 
Santa Monica, CA
 

Been to Enterprise Fish Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing