We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit eccentric, pricy”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Real Food Daily - CLOSED

Real Food Daily
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Santa Monica
Riyadh
Level Contributor
408 reviews
259 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“A bit eccentric, pricy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

This is a new experience for me and here is my review

Pros
Delicious food


Cons
Expensive
No WiFi
Loud setting

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank almaziad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    37
    13
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

We're local and thought we would take the kids to open their eyes to vegan food. What a disappointment!! A major fail, the kids hated it and we, who often eat vegan we're really unhappy with the food and the price was high. Only good thing was the lemonade. Daiya cheese on the quesadilla, really!!! Yuck. Not chos were OK, vegan Reuben good concept but meh. Frankly we cook better at home and like the food at Veggie grill not withstanding much more limited menu.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank b6w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Extensive menu - I thoroughly enjoyed my Burrito. Was pretty busy. Located not far from the 3rd steet promenade

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveller369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best-ever vegan brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

RFD has the best tofu scramble I've ever tasted. Perfect texture and seasoning. Love both the "sausage" and avocado & cheese. Tasty hash browns, too. Great atmosphere. Close to the 3rd Street prom. Would def recommend!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jstar28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnGentry, Owner at Real Food Daily, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review! We take a lot of pride in providing quality, plant-based cuisine in an environmentally-friendly way and hearing great feedback from guests like you reminds us just why we do what we do each day! We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon at RFD.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A trendsetting healthy experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

If you didn't come looking for a healthy meal, you'd be bowled over at what a different world it is - a top-tier team of foodies creating thoughtful dishes and meals that are as healthy as possible. It all makes perfect sense in Los Angeles (and California in general), but it's rare to find this kind of vim for healthy food in other parts of the country or the world. I've been here a few times over the past couple of decades and have been happy with each selection. You'll love it if you're looking for what's advertised - if you're looking for something else, it might be a strange experience!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hipcheckUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Real Food Daily also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing