We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Vegan/Vegetarian”
Review of Real Food Daily - CLOSED

Real Food Daily
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Santa Monica
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent Vegan/Vegetarian”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This place has excellent food for those that are vegetarian or vegan. Food was extremely healthy and plentiful. The service was excellent and the atmosphere very nice. This is a great find and highly recommend it when visiting Santa Monica.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bilby2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    37
    13
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“still remains one of my favorite restaurants”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Love this place, actually bought their cookbook. PERFECT place for vegetarians. Absolutely delicious food. I live in NY but brother lives in SM so eat here when visiting. Such a unique variety of food. LOVE the sea vegetables. The yerba mate latte with hemp milk is phenomenal. We would stop in everyday just to have one. I tried recreating it at home but couldn't get the same effect. Highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tara k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“tasty food :)”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I went to this place with my husband and 3 children. Although we do eat dairy and eggs we did not miss them from our meal at all. Unlike many vegan restaurants we found the food to be exceptionally tasty and flavourful. Our waiter was very happy which made the entire dinning experience extremely satisfying

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pickeringpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“5 Star all the way”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The food is excellent. The service is excellent. I always love coming here. The food is organic, vegan and TASTY! Servers seem to be happy which reflects on the service. They are warm and welcoming, something I appreciate very much when I go to restaurants and which is a major reason if I decide to come back or not (pointless going back even if the food is good if the servers don't treat you right...right?) Anyway, I will keep eating here. I also bought the Real Food Daily cook book. The recipes are complicated to make (or time consuming more like it) so it is well worth it to me to come there and eat.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank questionsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Daily Specials”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Been coming here for 10 years... in fact the chef gave me their recipe for quiche made from tofu. I usually go for the daily specials... had a pizza that had all sorts of veggies including some really fresh tomatoes. Also tried the health platter that day with a selection of the chefs creations. It's usually busy, so go on off peak times (2-4 pm) if you don't want to wait for a table.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ronald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Real Food Daily also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing