We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”
Review of Trastevere

Trastevere
Ranked #96 of 691 Restaurants in Santa Monica
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Santa Monica
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Located Prommenade 3 th steet in Santa Monica that is the famous shopping street, along the way you have the opportunity to find different type of cuisine, Trastevere serves basic italian food, i could not say this place differenciated with sth, altough with their high prices.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank b b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    181
    110
    41
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good food, average service”
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

You get what you pay for. It is kind of a tourist trap but its on the main street so we were aware of that. The food was good, the wine list is small but they offer good quality. After a long day of shopping it is worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank Romano_CH
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Very pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Located on the 3rd St. Promenade on the corner of Santa Monica Blvd this could so easily be the sort of restaurant that provides average food for tourists, but our experience was exceptionally good.

We both had really tasty fish dishes (Salmon and Barramundi) - the service was really good with waiters being very attentive (despite being busy) without being OTT.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ians2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirabel, Qc
Level 6 Contributor
365 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 373 helpful votes
“We loved it”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The location is good (corner 3rd and Santa Monica blv).
The restaurant was busy.
We loved the food we had (gnocchi pesto and linguini seafood).
The service was fast and efficient.
We were surprised by raisonnable prices, especially for a restaurant at this location in Santa Monica .
We had dinner outside (nice terrace) but our table was close to the restaurant and not the street and it's better that way because more quiet.
We recommend and would go back again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ben0844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tourist Trap”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Fell into the same trap as other. Looks good from the outside. Food is disgusting. Ordered Chicken with fries. Got chicken with fries. Nothing else. No sauce, no dressings of any sort. Chicken was grilled dry. Asked for water. Was not told it would be $8. Needless to say there was no tip. Plenty of other places nearby to eat. Avoid this one.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeckle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trastevere also viewed

 

Been to Trastevere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing