We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian ”
Review of La Vecchia Cucina

La Vecchia Cucina
Reserve with OpenTable
La Vecchia Cucina is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 691 Restaurants in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Santa Monica
Cross street: Ocean Park
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Italian ”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

Very good Italian style food. Only had main dishes but choices and quality was great. Lamb chops were cooked just right. Quick efficient service. Was really busy when we went on Friday evening and was pretty loud but good fun. Definitely worth going to if you are near.

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    126
    15
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pilot Point, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Consistent restaurant”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We have had several good experiences over the last 5 years and have had good experiences each time. The food is not cutting edge but the view from the window table makes up for that. Good food and a good atmosphere and the treat of watching the locals from the window table. Our server, Jordie, is absolutely the best!
We love coming back to this place year after year.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mammoth Lakes, California
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Food is simple yet satisfying”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

I love italian food and after a long road trip from Wyoming and Montana I was ready for some very yummy italian! We chose this restaurant because of the reviews. The masses were right! The food was perfect! Simple and delicious! The ambiance of the place needs a bit of a refresh. Every unwelcoming interior and feel but the food made the experience worthwhile. A small tip to management, pay attention to bathroom cleanliness!

Helpful?
Thank Jleahkaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canoga Park CA
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Deal, Very Good food”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

La Vecchia has a lunch deal where for $14 you get either a salad or an appetizer and then either a pizza, a panini or a pasta dish. I have had a few of the pasta dishes and they were very good. The appetizer of mussels and clams is excellent; the broth is only mildly spicy.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Out_of_valley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice to be back in this great restaurant”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

We visited this restaurant 2 years ago and came back again because we enjoyed it so much. Glad to say it's not changed, great restaurant, worth a visit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yorksfamilyreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Vecchia Cucina also viewed

 

Been to La Vecchia Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing