We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“High quality Mexican food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Loteria Grill

Loteria Grill
Ranked #211 of 676 Restaurants in Santa Monica
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Santa Monica
Cross street: Arizona
Description: have been there twice.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“High quality Mexican food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

The food here is excellent We've had their chile relents and many of their tacos. Nice complex favors. The front area is fun but very noisy and hectic. There is a large back room which is much nicer but not as much fun. Service is very friendly and rapid.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank corb555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    47
    14
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Really yummy food but expensive and a very small serving of such a delicious taco, wish I had more!! Don't share your food here ;)

Helpful?
Thank Mai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear, DE
Level Contributor
133 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great taco's - Salsa selection was great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

I ordered the salsa and chips was given 3 types of salsa with chips. Very good...3 simple tacos that I thought were small, but actually were very filling due to the fact that they had tons of meat in them. Dannielle was my bartender and she was very good. I would go here again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mdlegend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorhead
Level Contributor
73 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic Overall Dining Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

This was truly one of the finest dining experiences that I have ever had. The atmosphere was unique and interesting, based on cultural truths and aesthetically pleasing to the eye. Each and every staff member was welcoming and interested in making this a wonderful date for my wife and me. Our server took the time to talk with us and provide information about the area, the food and the history of what Loteria decor is based on. The manager checked with us to make sure we were happy with our dining experience and when he learned that we were celebrating our 25th anniversary he bought us a desert with candles to share. As we discussed our families, he expressed his appreciation for the concept of family and parenting and I could see he had a passion for his life, his career, and his staff. Well done Loteria. You made a wonderful date a fantastic experience for me and for my wife that we will never forget.

In addition, the food seemed to be very authentic and tasted fantastic.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frosty987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wall Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Meh....”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

The waitstaff is nice but pretty incompetent , the food pedestrian and the atmosphere noisy . We ordered chips and guacamole , very tasty . But then less then one minute after the guacamole was set down our entrees arrived . Not only did this defeat the purpose of an appetizer , but all the plates could barely fit on the table. We ended up taking the appetizer home. My chicken enchiladas were nothing special and only lukewarm. The server set down the entrees and ran off with out giving us place settings....lame. We will not be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maddiehawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loteria Grill also viewed

Santa Monica, CA
 
Santa Monica, CA
Santa Monica, CA
 

Been to Loteria Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing