We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best sushi”

SUGARFISH by sushi nozawa
Ranked #16 of 678 Restaurants in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Seafood, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Santa Monica
Description: High end sushi. Has 4 locations.
Saratoga, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best sushi”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Real sushi and fresh !! Fish is so fresh that its just melt in your mouth. This restaurant is not for children and does not accept reservation. My family came back twice for the same week during our stay in Santa Monica.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ttt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    81
    19
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Real Sushi”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

One of the best sushi... the fish texture is just like butter, it melt in your mouth. I would definitely come back for more if I am in Santa Monica.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ttt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
98 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Sushi the way it should be!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Today's Sushi Restaurants are all over the place and so many have started to make their own versions of Sushi's and Maki's loaded with mayo, and other flavours that deviated from the original.

Sugarfish takes you to the original Sushi and Maki, they way it is supposed to be, simple, fresh, and full of original taste that doesn't need any gimmicks! It is a refreshing rediscovery to the original Sushi. Simple menu, great taste.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Basim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro
Level Contributor
75 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“We just have to come here!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We can't go anywhere else it seems like. Our 12 year old son loves this place. The sushi is like no other. We have had sushi in many places and this is it! Right from the ocean into your mouth. Simple menu, they don't need much more. Good prices too

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelPro4You
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponce, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
99 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Real Sushi w/o funky sauces.”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Prepare for a teast bud explosion. Very natural and real flavor. Trust in the teast menu, they know how mix the flavor.
The menu is small, that's the only down part

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Drmelendez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SUGARFISH by sushi nozawa also viewed

 

Been to SUGARFISH by sushi nozawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing