We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Menu”
Review of Rawvolution - CLOSED

Rawvolution
Price range: $10 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Santa Monica
Description: Los Angeles premiere organic, plant-based, vegan, raw food restaurant, juicery, coffee elixir bar and retail store in Santa Monica, CA. We offer local food delivery service in West Los Angeles.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Amazing Menu”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

This place does genuine raw vegan foods with a very creative menu. We had dinner and desert one night, the food was delicious. I recommend this place if you like good raw food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AdventureLive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    14
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best raw in the world”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

A little pricey, but worth every dollar. The chef is an artist. For most of the food, I can't believe it's raw The shakes are a 10.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Cinnamon Rolls Are Spectacular ~ Rated #1”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Seriously we had more than the cinnamon rolls, but these things deserve their own review!! I need to order some and have them shipped if that is possible. I had heard about them before I arrived to Santa Monica but WOW, they did not disappoint!! Please, please keep these on your menu. Raw food is so amazing and if you have never tried it, please try it in a place that really knows how to prepare it. They do an amazing job in this place.

Sweet and yummy just like I remember cinnamon rolls being all those years ago . . . except these must be much better for our body.

Even if you do not like raw food, treat yourself with these little gems and you may be changing your mind very quickly! There are many wonderful delights to try there and I look forward to getting back soon so that I can do that.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ViennaSunflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

I'm over here from Australia, and have never come across anything like this cafe. I had the coconut parfait and a decedent hot chocolate. Also tried my brothers nachos and the pad Thai. All the food was amazing! Although it was strange to have the pad Thai cold. Quite pricey but I think well worth it for a tasty, healthy and cruelty free meal :)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophster12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Yes!”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I enjoyed my meal (burger) here very much and the atmosphere. I was here once and I enjoyed the view of the Santa Monica Community Gardens which is across the street. Lots of nice options on the menu. I bought their cookbook and sincerely feel that it is one of the best cook books that I have ever had.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sophejean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rawvolution also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing