We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh quality food - a bit pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of True Food Kitchen

True Food Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
True Food Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 676 Restaurants in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Santa Monica
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fresh quality food - a bit pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

Tried the True Food Kitchen before we started our shopping tour in SC. The selection of the menu was very interesting due to all that healthy food and drinks. I ordered the most expensive burger on the menu (beef) and it was very good..no question about it...but afterwards I was still hungry. The side was just some spinach. If the portion for that price was bigger, I would have given a five star rating. We will go there again and try some other drinks and food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GERinCA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    524
    228
    50
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
1 review
“Healthy and Tasty!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

We really enjoyed our visit to True Food at the Santa Monica Place. Easy access from the mall or street, organic and pleasant atmosphere as well as very fresh and healthy food choices. I had the Chopped Chicken Salad, which was fantastic! I could eat that everyday! All members of my party enjoyed their selections very much. Beverage choices are interesting and enjoyable as well. Great place!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pilar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food, location and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

I was pleased by the excellent food, convenient location and attentive service. The location within the shopping mall and next to the parking lot is a plus. I think in terms of food quality is one of the better choice on the Santa Monica mall.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pellavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NZ
Level Contributor
150 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Just great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

We are here both the nights we were in Santa Monica.
Great staff and beautiful ... Real food. Very satisfying and reasonably priced. Very busy place, very fast service....excellent food but you are in and out in a jiffy. Probably no worries if you wanted to loiter but service is very efficient. Tasty desserts.

Helpful?
Thank NZJulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Michigan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great options”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

I am gluten/dairy/beef intolerant and can't eat fish, so while traveling it can be especially hard to find places to eat that are accommodating. There were many options here for everyone and the staff was very helpful!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed True Food Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to True Food Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing