We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,510)
Filter reviews
3,510 results
Traveler rating
2,166
868
291
102
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,166
868
291
102
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews privacy screen glass wall the santa monica pier great location blue taco garden view modern hotel partial ocean view pool and hot tub street promenade glass of champagne ocean front valet parking upon check randall marilyn brittany
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
914 - 919 of 3,510 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2016

My wife and I are always nervous traveling with our baby/toddler. Will the crib be there? Is there a good spot in the room or bathroom for it? Will we be able to find a solid babysitter if we want to go out at night? What's the milk supply?

From several days before check-in, we were treated like VIPs and assured everything would be there for us. Jen Bessemer (at concierge) in particular treated us like royalty, knew our names when we called and when we showed up to check-in, went the extra mile to ensure that everything was sorted for us.

The facilities are excellent. I stayed at the Shore the week it opened (about 5 years ago), and was impressed back then, but even more so this last weekend. Rooms are roomy, the showers are phenomenal, the attached restaurant (Blue Plate Tacos) is excellent, and the valet parking process is dialed (though not inexpensive at $38.50/day).

Then there's the location - the Santa Monica pier is right out the front door. I went for a run from the Shore to the Venice Pier and back, clocking in at 6.8 miles, full of, uh, colorful things to look at along the way. Third St Promenade is around the corner for shopping, and there's a little liquor store even closer to grab bottled water, milk for babies, etc.

We'll definitely stay again.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dshlachter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2016

We had a room facing the interior courtyard, it was very quiet. The hotel is directly across the pier and the beach, great location.
Room service was fast and delicious, we had a late arrival and didn't want to go out again.
Be mindful that the Sixt car rental takes forever to pull up a car (30 minutes in our case), even though they are located in the hotel garage.
Thanks to Garcia Ana from housekeeping.

Room tip: Garden rooms are quiet
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

A good choice by me. Perfect location accross from the pier. A good walk from shopping and restaurants. Breakfast very expensive. Around $50 for 3 people for toast, coffee and juice. Clean. Wyndham around the corner also. No other hotels near by. I would recommend you choose one of these for location.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016

I've stayed here about 6 times. Every time the service is excellent, the rooms are great, and everything goes smoothly. Check in with the concierge Jen if you need anything, she is fantastic. Great pool, nice workout room, and you couldn't ask for a better location. the hotel is new and in well maintained.

Room tip: Partial ocean, or full ocean views, are worth it
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sean n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016

This is the closest you can be from Santa Monica Pier. The hotel is suitable for people who are willing to pay a premium for location and modern architecture. The hotel is very eco conscious and certified LEED. You are close to the beach, dining, shopping and night life. If you wish to walk everywhere when in Santa Monica this is a safe bet.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Felipe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews