We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredibly fresh food with more than adequate portion sizes.”

Huckleberry Cafe & Bakery
Ranked #43 of 682 Restaurants in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Santa Monica
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Incredibly fresh food with more than adequate portion sizes.”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The turkey meatballs were out of this world!! Super tender and full of flavor. We had several of the salads (roasted carrots, corn salad, quinoa, orzo, soba noodles, and faro salad). All were very good size portions and mouthwatering!!! Hope I can re-create recipes at home.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Valerie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    85
    26
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Worth the walk”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Great little cafe, hip crowd, and great service. The food was good, granola and yogurt, pastries etc. it is 11 blocks back from the ocean front and walking takes 10-15 minutes but it was worth it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 317Ian2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fun place for breakfast with family! Yum...”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Went for breakfast with family who have been here before...waited in line and usually I never feel that its worth a wait, but in this case, it was. The line moves and the staff finds you a table by the time you need to sit down after ordering cafeteria style. I had the brisket hash and it was a meal in and of itself. Delish! My daughter has a quinoa dish that I thought was bland, but her boyfriend had a chicken meatball sandwich that was great. Wonderful trifle dessert topped it off. Would definitely return for more good food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Pole
Level Contributor
156 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Just another raving review”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Superb place – it's crowded for a good reason. Hash and eggs – with toasted potatoes and arugula – are to die for. After seeing cornbread blueberry pie on every other table we tried that too, and it turned out even better than expected. One of the best breakfasts we've ever had.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xamhayana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The line is long, but well worth the wait! Best breakfast options anywhere. just fabulous items we will come here again for certain if we return to Santa Monicx. You can definitely trust trip advisor reviewers on this one, great little find.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Huckleberry Cafe & Bakery also viewed

Santa Monica, CA
 
Santa Monica, CA
 
Santa Monica, CA
 

Been to Huckleberry Cafe & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing