We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool place...”

Santa Monica Seafood
Ranked #50 of 676 Restaurants in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $32
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Santa Monica
tahiti
Level Contributor
74 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Cool place...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

That is a nice experience... Sea food at its best... too bad one cannot chose the fish from the showcase and have it cooked....
one of my favorite in Santa Monica

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank albertTahiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    65
    12
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best oysters.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

I had the smaller oysters, which were delicious. The waitress took her time and explained the different oysters to me, which I appreciated. The oysters had a fruit taste to them, and were the best I've ever had in my life. If I have time I plan to go again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank counbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somis, CA
Level Contributor
164 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best Fish Market!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

I did not eat here, just bought fresh fish to take home. It was the Best fish I have ever purchased! It was a drive out of the way for me, but I will be back. Great service too!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Avocado-gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

We like it very much evreything was great. Oysters great.

Helpful?
Thank Carloslira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
63 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fine Seafood at an Affordable Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

A fun and bright restaurant on Wilshire in Santa Monica. Great seafood choices. Everything is totally fresh. Quality ingredients. Friendly service. Fair prices. The place gets busy so you might have a short wait. Try the oyster bar for quick seating.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Billyspeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santa Monica Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Santa Monica Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing