We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Litchfield, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel last weekend. Very easy drive from LAX. Great location, a little walk to beach and pier, but pleasant to get away from crowds. the staff really make this hotel. All the bar staff were exceptional, particularly Lily! The decor is very upbeat and fun. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Meln356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Meln356,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience about LeMeridien Delfina Santa Monica. As a Senior Reviewer for TA, your feedback and comments are highly valued and critically important to us at the hotels. Thank you for the kind words about Lily and the bar staff. I will share your comments and recognize her accordingly for her efforts. We appreciate your business and hope you will visit us again soon.
Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    456
    196
    59
    32
See reviews for
390
339
52
248
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We recently visited Santa Monica from Las Vegas and were so pleased to have chosen Le Meridien Delfina. Outstanding value for the quality of the property and its proximity to the beach, the Pier, Main Street & 3rd St. Promenade. Although originally concerned about the proximity to the water, we really enjoyed the short neighborhood walk from the hotel to all the local spots. The staff was FANTASTIC; especially the Valet, Front Desk & Bar Area. Lucas (sp?) Gomes, the Bell Captain, was an extraordinary help with our flat tire, displaying an advanced understanding of true hospitality. The front entrance and lobby areas were perfect to meet family/friends and the recent renovations created contemporary spaces that were very spacious, comfortable, warm, welcoming and modern. The room was larger then expected, nicely decorated and had both a safe and small refrigerator. Really comfortable beds and super soft pillows and duvets. The bathroom was small, but did the job with one sink and tub/shower combination. Overall, very satisfied with this property and will definitely return.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Deluxe Queen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HapaMomLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear HapamomLV,
Thank you very much for the kind words about your recent experience at the hotel. You were very complimentary of the property and the staff of the valet, front office, bar, and others. I will share your review with my team and recognize them for their contributions to creating such a great experience for you. You noticed our recent renovations in the lobby and restaurants, along with our spacious guestrooms and we appreciate the feedback. We are very pleased your enjoyed our bedding package and super comfortable pillows and duvets. We want to say thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to Santa Monica and hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Pacific Ocean views, wonderful interior design, super comfy beds and staff willing to go the extra yard to help you enjoy your stay. It's expensive, but it's worth every penny. A 5-10 minute ramble down to Santa Monica Beach and 10-15 minutes to Venice Beach, it's perfectly located to also get to 3rd Avenue Promenade and the Santa Monica Pier. The only downside is that it's in LA, but otherwise, it's incredible.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewDStrachan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear AndrewDStrachan,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the hotel on TripAdvisor. As you mentioned, our location is very centralized which allows our guests to "Unlock the Destination" of Santa Monica from Malibu to the North down to Venice Beach to the South. Our interior decor and "comfy beds" are guest favorites as well. Your consistent contribution to TA is very important for all of the hoteliers and we appreciate your support. Please visit us again if ever in "LA" and we hope to see you back in Santa Monica soon.
Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We had such a long travel day and when we pulled up to Le Meridien Delfina Hotel in Santa Monica it was like a breath of fresh air, all our worries disappeared and we knew we made the right decision. The entrance and lobby were beautiful and the staff was exceptional. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Cheryl D,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at our hotel recently. We are very grateful that you chose our hotel to spend your 2014 family vacation. I will share your comments with my team and recognize the arrival team that welcomed you to the property. Please come back and see us soon.
Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marin County
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We brought east coast guests down to LA for the weekend to see the beach they thought all of CA was. hose this hotel for its proximity to the beach and restaurants. It is a great location, although there's a little bit of a walk to the beac and shopping areas, it is reflected in the price. The beach front hotels are double the cost. The room was large and clean, the pool was warm and not too crowded, and the bar was open late with fast service and a good selection of bar food. There is a 5$ shuttle to the beach entrance at the bottom of PIco, near Shutters. the fee is for RT, with a reservation. We didnt use it, but I would have if it took me to the other ends of the beach... Eunice or Malibu even. Good service. Fair price. Soft beds. Thumbs up.

Room Tip: Choose a room that overlooks the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CameraOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear CameraOn,
Thank you for choosing Le Meridien Delfina as your hotel of choice during your recent visit to Santa Monica with your East Coast friends. We appreciate the business, especially when you were "Unlocking the Destination" of Santa Monica. Your comments on the great location, large and clean rooms, late bar with good selection, and the soft beds will be shared with my team. We want to say thank you for the "Thumbs Up" rating! We hope to see you again in Santa Monica.
Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Upon checking in I had experienced an incredibly horrible airline traveling day. Immediately when I walked into the lobby and checked in I felt a huge sense of relief and satisfaction. Everyone was so helpful and respectful. Assistance was offered by everyone I came in contact with. My room was absolutely lovely, vibrant, and spacious. I got a good nights sleep in the very comfortable king sized bed. In the morning I went to the restaurant and had breakfast. Not only was the food good but it was also reasonably priced. The restaurant staff exemplified professionalism and promptness. I will definitely visit this hotel again and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mm2513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear MM2513,
Thank you very much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor and we also appreciate your business. We strive to anticipate the needs of our guests, especially after a difficult traveling day to ensure as you would say, "a huge sense of relief and satisfaction". Our goal is to welcome you into our home in this wonderful destination of Santa Monica. Please come back to enjoy one of our Sparkling Hours, which is focused on our sparking beverage program and enjoy many of the cultural attractions that Santa Monica has to offer.
Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We just returned from a five night stay at this lovely hotel. The staff was friendly, the food in the restaurant (breakfast) was fresh and delicious, and our room was terrific. We had a gorgeous view looking out to the ocean from our spacious balcony. But what we really liked was the convenience. It was so easy for our family and friends to come and go because of the parking. And the attendants were so polite. The hotel is close enough to the beach to walk. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Our corner room had a large balcony with lounge chairs. It was worth getting a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSAPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear SSA Portland,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience regarding your recent visit to the hotel. It sounds as if you were able to experience one or many of our fabulous sunsets sitting on the porch with an evening beverage. I will share your comments with the chef and his team regarding the food. The arrival valet attendants will be recognized as you mentioned in your review as they do an outstanding job of welcoming our guests into the property. Although not directly on the beach, we have an elevated position that affords many outstanding panoramic views of the Pacific Ocean from Malibu to Catalina Island. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you back when the rains start in the Northwest.
Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#2 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,856 reviews
Santa Monica
Viceroy Santa Monica
Viceroy Santa Monica
#7 of 36 in Santa Monica
1,567 reviews
Santa Monica
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#9 of 36 in Santa Monica
600 reviews
Santa Monica
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
#11 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,547 reviews
Santa Monica
Fairmont Miramar Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica

Property: Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica
Address: 530 Pico Blvd, Santa Monica, CA 90405-1223 (Formerly Sheraton Delfina Santa Monica Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Santa Monica
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santa Monica
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santa Monica
#11 Business Hotel in Santa Monica
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Monica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched four blocks above the Santa Monica shoreline, Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica offers a superior access point to Los Angeles. Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica is conveniently located just a few blocks from downtown Santa Monica's engaging collection of shops, entertainment and restaurants and less than eight miles from Los Angeles International Airport. The area's main leisure attractions include: Santa Monica Pier, Third Street Promenade, Getty Museum, Getty Villa and Venice Beach, are all within steps of Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica. The guestrooms and suites have been thoughtfully redesigned and many offer private balconies with expansive views over the Pacific Ocean or the city skyline. The rooms and suites have a relaxed and sophisticated decor, and feature the amenities needed for modern life, including oversized desks and high-speed Internet access. All accommodations are 100% non-smoking, and offer Le Meridien Platform beds, in-room coffee makers and mini refrigerators. There is a guest amenity fee per night which includes: premium high speed wifi for unlimited amount of devices, four hour bicycle usage for any overnight guests, welcome drink upon arrival, daily newspaper, wellness classes offered 3x per week, Illy coffee offered in the lobby, guestroom, or Zest Kitchen (specialty coffees), local calls, and a house car service offering dropoffs and pickups within three miles of the hotel until 9PM daily. Complimentary valet parking for all overnight guests is included with 24 hour usage and unlimited access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Delfina Hotel Santa Monica
Sheraton Hotel Santa Monica
Sheraton Santa Monica
Santa Monica Sheraton
Sheraton Delfina Santa Monica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing