We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Santa Monica
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Newport, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent location and great staff!”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

My husband and I were in Santa Monica to visit our son. This hotel is within walking distance of the beach and Main Street which is an excellent street for coffee or dining. We didn't rent a car because we like to walk and you could get a bike from the concierge if necessary. Also, there is a fee to have your car parked. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.

Room Tip: There are rooms with balconies so be sure and ask if you are interested. The rooms on Pico can be no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kath_irving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at our hotel recently. Your review echoes our hotel location, amenities and bicycle (and shuttle) services available for the guests. Your comment about not needing a car is "spot on" for our centralized location and with our weather, why be sitting in LA traffic. All of this with our Santa Monica sunsets allow our guests a comfortable and centrally located property for their enjoyment. Thank you again and we hope you will visit us again in 2014!
Sincerely,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    465
    449
    193
    57
    31
See reviews for
376
333
52
246
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 11, 2014

This is a beautiful property in walking distance to the beach, shopping, great restaurants.
We had a super view of the ocean and were able to keep our door open on the balcony as we were on the 8th floor. The beds were so comfy!
The reason for 4 stars vs. 5? While we self parked and were not charged, it was confusing when we arrived Friday night. Cars were coming out, valets were running back and forth, we simply wanted to pull forward and park in the garage. Also while the desk clerks and valets were nice, it seemed surfacey vs very genuine and truly customer service focused. I'd go back in a heartbeat and I'd keep it just like it was; owning my own retail establishment I know how difficult it is to get employees to truly care about clients.

Room Tip: 842 was outstanding! Quiet and great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnAustin_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear LynnAustin_TX,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience about your stay at the hotel recently. I am very happy that you enjoyed the "comfy" bed as we have guests make comments such as "marshmallow-like" and "fluffy as clouds". It sounds as you were here during a large social function we had last Friday and these brief periods can sometimes overwhelm our tight entrance with departing 100 cars through valet. I will share your service comments and ensure we are "very genuine and truly customer service focused". This is very important to us here and ensures our guest experience is delivered far above expectations. Great tip on room 842 as this will become a favorite for guests coming in too. I hope you will choose us again on your next visit to Santa Monica and have a wonderful 2014!
Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2014

This is a great hotel. Not only are the amenities nice but the service is great. When I checked in, I was helped by Hugo Barba. He was extremely courteous and helpful. He informed me of the options I had in regards to the rooms available. Although I had already reserved a room, he made it a point to let me know that there were other rooms available and an upgrade since they weren't full. He made it a point to make sure that I was fully informed and didn't have any questions. The hotel is great but the service is even better. Thanks Hugo!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the water. The views are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nkudiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Nkudiya,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. I will share your positive comments with Hugo as the Front Desk team does an outstanding job of ensuring our guest expectations are exceeded. You are correct in the views on the high floors of the ocean from Malibu to Catalina on clear days! I would like to thank you again and invite you back down from the City by the Bay. Have a wonderful 2014 and hope to see you back in Santa Monica soon.

Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Due to a sudden relocation from the Bay Area Le Meridien became an instant home for me at the beginning of January 2014. After a month of calling this centrally located hotel home I have never been more well rested and stress-free.

I start my day with a great workout in a very well equipped workout facility that is accessible 24 hours which has come in handy for my mornings that can start at 4AM. The only draw back during the day is the fact that the fan in the bathroom is connected to the vanity light and not the overhead light so you get ready with the low hum of a fan.

The service team has learned my routine and even my preferred breakfast. There are two options for me to grab a bite which makes my morning very easy.

Once I get home I have the best of Santa Monica at my fingertips and a concierge staff who has the connections. I have been able to walk to the great local restaurants on Main Street as well as the more tourist areas like 3rd Street Promenade.

If I were on vacation I would definitely select this hotel simply because it is the best value and I don't feel like I have missed out on anything from not staying at one of the beach hotels. If you ask me, this is a beach hotel you just have to put a little more effort into it and with effort comes more appreciation.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricRayWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear EricRayWilliams,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback about your stay at the hotel recently. I appreciate your feedback about the fitness and service at the property. We will review our lighting based on your comments to increase our guest bathroom experience. You make a great comment about our centralized location and that is definitely one of the strengths of our property. I will share you comments about the Concierge and recognize them accordingly. I hope you have a wonderful 2014 and we look forward to seeing you again in Santa Monica.

Sincerely,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

This is a very nice hotel, within walking distance from the beach and the Santa Monica Pier. Contrary to what the photos show, you do not generally have a view of the ocean from most hotel rooms. The rooms were clean and very tastefully decorated. The bar was intimate and friendly, although a little on the expensive side (unfortunately, this trip was for pleasure, and I was not on an expense account.) The rooms were quiet, and the beds were very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lawprof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Lawprof3-

Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay at our hotel recently. I trust your feedback dearly as you have many reviews and 20 hotel reviews directly so I really value the information. I will take a look at our lounge pricing to ensure we are a great value for the products and as you mentioned our location is one of our strengths for access to the Pier, 3rd Street Promenade, The Getty Museum, and Venice Beach as well. The hotel has bicycles for guests to use and ride along the beach strand from Malibu to Marina del Rey. Lastly, I would like to say thank you for choosing our hotel for your getaway with friends and hope you will visit us again in 2014!

Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Stayed here on a romantic vacation with my wife and we were both deeply impressed. The rooms are beautiful. You forget that you are at a hotel and immediately feel at home. Honestly, we both were shocked at how much we just wanted to stay in and lounge around the hotel. We were close to EVERYTHING. I really appreciated that as we were either a short walk or drive away from the beach, restaurants, shopping, AND the airport. The valet were great and always had the car ready. Did I mention that the rooms were beautiful? We had a top floor room overlooking the beach with a gorgeous private patio. I spent almost 150 nights at Starwood properties last year and have been Platinum for the past four years and definitely recommend this property as a "first class" hotel! You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Sam A-

Thank you very much for the feedback on your romantic vacation recently. Your feedback about our guest room decor and "feel at home" is exactly what we want our guests to feel like when coming to the hotel for a weekend getaway. We want to welcome all of our guests into our home and ensure we have exceeded your expectations from the valet service you mentioned to in-room dining experience just like you would have at your own home. We appreciate you choosing our "home" for your romantic getaway and hope that we can welcome you again in 2014! Since you have been here, we have renovated our Longitude Bar in the lobby level and will be looking to service you a specialty cocktail by the pool when are ready to get out of that weather in the Northeast again. Have a wonder 2014 and we hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,
Stephen Sowards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

My wife and I spent a nice 3-day weekend at the Le Meridien Delfina and really enjoyed the stay. The staff could not be nicer, from the moment we arrived and every last encounter until we left. The room was large, clean and comfortable. The only thing holding me back from an "excellent" rating is the location, which is a bit removed from action of Santa Monica. You really can't walk anywhere from the hotel, easily anyway, so you do need to jump into the car even for the short trip to 3rd Street. But you can't fault the hotel for where it is, nor can you blame the staff, and I knew exactly what deal was when I booked this hotel. I would not hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Thank you for the kind words about the hotel and your recent stay. I am very lucky to have such an outstanding team which truly cares about the guest experience and needs during their visits. As you mention our location, we have bicycles and a complimentary hotel shuttle service to deliver you anywhere in Santa Monica that our guest want to go. We look forward to having you visit us as we open our newly renovated Longitude Bar on Super Bowl Sunday.

Best Regards,
Steve Sowards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#2 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,825 reviews
Santa Monica
Viceroy Santa Monica
Viceroy Santa Monica
#6 of 36 in Santa Monica
1,557 reviews
Santa Monica
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Santa Monica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#9 of 36 in Santa Monica
589 reviews
Santa Monica
Fairmont Miramar Hotel & Bungalows
Santa Monica
Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier
Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier
#21 of 36 in Santa Monica
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica

Property: Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica
Address: 530 Pico Blvd, Santa Monica, CA 90405-1223 (Formerly Sheraton Delfina Santa Monica Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Santa Monica
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santa Monica
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santa Monica
#11 Business Hotel in Santa Monica
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Monica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched four blocks above the Santa Monica shoreline, Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica offers a superior access point to Los Angeles. Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica is conveniently located just a few blocks from downtown Santa Monica's engaging collection of shops, entertainment and restaurants and less than eight miles from Los Angeles International Airport. The area's main leisure attractions include: Santa Monica Pier, Third Street Promenade, Getty Museum, Getty Villa and Venice Beach, are all within steps of Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica. The guestrooms and suites have been thoughtfully redesigned and many offer private balconies with expansive views over the Pacific Ocean or the city skyline. The rooms and suites have a relaxed and sophisticated decor, and feature the amenities needed for modern life, including oversized desks and high-speed Internet access. All accommodations are 100% non-smoking, and offer Le Meridien Platform beds, in-room coffee makers and mini refrigerators. There is a guest amenity fee per night which includes: premium high speed wifi for unlimited amount of devices, four hour bicycle usage for any overnight guests, welcome drink upon arrival, daily newspaper, wellness classes offered 3x per week, Illy coffee offered in the lobby, guestroom, or Zest Kitchen (specialty coffees), local calls, and a house car service offering dropoffs and pickups within three miles of the hotel until 9PM daily. Complimentary valet parking for all overnight guests is included with 24 hour usage and unlimited access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Delfina Hotel Santa Monica
Sheraton Hotel Santa Monica
Sheraton Santa Monica
Santa Monica Sheraton
Sheraton Delfina Santa Monica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing