We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica
Nearby Hotels
Gateway Hotel Santa Monica(Santa Monica)(Great Value!)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean View Hotel(Santa Monica)
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$529
$413
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$522
$396
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Travelodge Santa Monica(Santa Monica)(Great Value!)
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ambrose(Santa Monica)
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$385
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$329
$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel(Santa Monica)
$650
$490
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
$376
$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,402)
Filter reviews
1,402 results
Traveler rating
581
500
213
64
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
581
500
213
64
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree valet parkingspg pointsspg memberexperience specialistresort feehouse carwithin milesself parkingmile radiusfew blockssmall balconybike rentalshigh schoolnice lobbyfree bikescar serviceocean view
Filter
Updating list...
1,149 - 1,154 of 1,402 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2014

This is a great hotel with very good service.
Stayed here for a work trip and found the rooms very well presented.
Breakfast on the first floor was average but the rest of the hotel was amazing.

Its is a little out of the way, however a quick walk will lead you into the shopping area.
Great Value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justin_pillay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Thank you very much for your comments about the hotel and your recent stay. As you noted, a quick walk takes you where you want to be. We also have bicycles for our guests to use and the Santa Monica bike path leads you from Venice to Malibu. We hope you will choose us again on your next visit to Santa Monica.
Best Regards,
Steve Sowards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I just completed a 5-night stay with my family at the Le Meridien, which I booked on the recommendation of a friend who stayed there a few weeks prior.

Hugo and Barbara were especially helpful and really went out of their way to accommodate our every need. In addition, we found all of the hotel's staff to be most professional and courteous, and all of our encounters, from check-in to check-out, were a pleasure.

Even though we spent a lot of our time in central L.A., the hotel's location still worked out great. It was nice to stay away from the busy area and to be near the beach, and it was a "breeze" getting around by car from the hotel's location.

Room Tip: Better view from higher floors.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Thank you very much for the feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We take great pride in ensuring our guests expectation and interaction with our staff is nothing short of stellar. I appreciate the comments about Barbara and Hugo and will ensure that i recognize them accordingly. You have found one of the best things about our property which is the location that affords great access to all areas of LA, all the while providing great views from Malibu to Catalina Island on clear days. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Santa Monica as we will keep the sunshine and blue skies awaiting.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Stayed at the Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica recently for a conference and it was a relatively nice establishment aside from the distance to the beach and activities. I usually stay at either the Viceroy or Miramar when in the area and if on leisure pursuit would definitely return to either of those in preference to Le Meridien based primarily on location although both are a superior caliber of hotel.

Service was extremely good throughout the establishment with lightning fast check in and a preferred gold upgrade to an ocean-view deluxe room. Unfortunately, as per the attached picture, there isn't much ocean to see from the room balcony with a major thoroughfare in front accompanied by the noise of emergency vehicles all through the night.

The (spacious) room itself appeared to be older although thoroughly upgraded to a superior standard with plush furnishings, carpeting, marble and amenities. The bedroom and sitting areas were ideal and comfortable as well as meticulously clean. It was only the small bathtub/shower reminiscent of a Holiday Inn that detracted from the ambiance of the overall guest room.

With respect to the conference staffing and service, all was professionally handled and performed with regards to both food and presentation. In actuality, all of the staff that I encountered throughout my visit went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure a hassle free and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dalecorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Your comments about the property from a conference attendee perspective are greatly appreciative. As you noted, our guest rooms have been renovated and include "plush furnishings". Since you are an experienced traveler based on your profile, it gives me great pleasure to know your focus on service standards and delivery was exceeded during your visit as a conference attendee. I truly enjoy knowing that our staff has gone over and above to ensure your check-in was lightning speed, you were afforded your SPG upgrade, and your guest room was meticulously clean. Our ballroom is located on the top floor which affords spectacular views for meetings and conferences and we hope that you will visit us again. Have a great 2014!
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

The hotel has a great lobby, with free wi fi for a hour. Parking is a little pricey, but if you self park, it is for free, only one night I could not find a space, so valet. The room was large, and modern, with a very comfortable chair and ottoman, great lighting for reading books or the Newspaper . On the desk had a coffee machine, as well as plenty of glasses for drinks. The bathroom very large could use better lighting, but very nice, I had to ask the maid for another bar of soap for the shower, but no big deal. Breakfast in the restaurant is expensive, but very, very, good. Well worth the price, if you are hungry, and would like a comfortable place to enjoy a meal.. There is a vending machine, as well as a ice machine on each floor, which I found very convenient The staff was very friendly, and helpful. It was not pool weather, but sat on the lounge chair in the sun, great place to chill out. The hotel is in walking distance to the beach, several blocks, but not a bad walk. Transportation was no problem, lots of cabs, and the hotel has a shuttle, that will take you around Santa Monica. The bed was wonderful, lots of pillows, very comfortable. No top sheet, which I found a little strange, but must be a new thing. The hotel is still under renovation, the garage elevators could use some attention, hopefully that is one of the last projects. For the price, and looking at the other hotels my friends stayed in Le Meridien should be on the top list. Once the construction is finished, it should be a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 422richards422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Thank you for the positive feedback and clearly your detailed review of the property is spot on. We are currently renovating the Longitude Bar and miscellaneous areas. Our penthouse elevators are being renovated the week of Feb 14th, so yes is the answer there as one of the final renovations. The comments you provided on your service experience and our food quality were very complimentary and i will definitely share with our teams. We are the only hotel in Santa Monica to provide complimentary self parking and our valet price is below all other hotels in the area. As a previous West Coast of Florida resident (Sarasota), I can appreciate your photo on your TripAdvisor profile. We are very fortunate to be afforded beautiful sunsets as well here in Santa Monica. Please visit us again and we will be here with another spectacular sunset for you.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed in January with our 3 kids. The lift was broken, the service at the restaurant was slow (lunch hour and we were the only ones there) and the kids meals came after the adults. They were starving by the time food arrived. The bellhop was nowhere to be seen on check in and they told us we had booked the previous night and were a now show (um....no had a print out). Wifi wasn't working and when we queried this we found tech problems are outsourced to another company- who had us on the phone for 30 minutes to resolve and still couldn't sort the issue. Very frustrating. It has been renovated and location is reasonable (there is better) but the bathrooms are very small and it is dark. There are a lot of options in Santa Monica so you would want a very good price if you choose this one. Tip - use the self parking. $25 is a bit steep and the self parking is easy.

Room Tip: Try and get a view of some sort
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenSowards, General Manager at Le Meridien Delfina Santa Monica, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at the hotel. Please know that i will be reviewing your specific comments with my team and addressing any shortfalls with training and development opportunities. We have just completed a full wifi infrastructure replacement that has received positive feedback but I appreciate the comments so that we can follow up with any additional testing of the system. I hope you will afford us another opportunity on your next visit to Santa Monica.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews